Sun-ken Rock Reviews
Sun-ken Rock
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Sun-ken Rock
Скала Кен
サンケンロック
最强不良传说
คนเดือดเมืองดิบ
Sun Ken Rock
Author(s): Boichi
Artist(s): Boichi
Genres: Action, Comedy, Martial arts, Mature, Romance, Seinen
Start Date: 2006
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Ken, a young Japanese guy, is in love with a young Korean girl, Yumin. He followed her in Korea and wants to become a policeman just like her. But then, he finds himself at the head of a local gang. What will happen to Ken?
Reviews
Summary: (26 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 15 reviews
58%
58%
Good 5 reviews
19%
19%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Sun - kun rock Extraa manga Everrrr
Written by Lord-Venom on March 18, 2014 at 4:48 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The Greatss manga i ever seen The words isn't enough to discrib it
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
greatest gang manga
Written by percyrion on February 25, 2014 at 9:25 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
a good example of both manga and manhwa while saving the original theme of fighting and being mature also having fun scenes with one of the best artwork i have seen though it started 2006 and all characters are both well drawn and have good personality.
the story itself is unique and there isn't many flaw in it and being happened in another country makes it more interesting and personally i like when they speak about food.
altogether there isn't much against it but the slow release but its worth it.when all the pieces come together and ken become (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
EAST OR WEST,BOICHI IS THE BEST!!!
Written by nebula18 on February 22, 2014 at 4:23 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
MAN......I AM BLAKE FACE.SUN-KEN-ROCK IS ONE OF THE BEST MANGA IN MY MANGA COLLECTION.THAT PERSON,BOICHI HAS SO COOL DRAWING ART.HE IS ONE OF THE BEST SKETCH ARTIST IN WHOLE MANGA HISTORY!THIS MANGA,S STORY AND CHARACTERS ARE GODDAMN AWESOME!THANK YOU BOICHI UMMMMM SORRY,I SHOULD CALL YOU 'BOICHI SAMA' FROM NOW ON FOR GIVING US AN ROCKING STORY AND ALSO AWESOME 'KEN'. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!BUT ONLY FOR ADULTS.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Extreme and underground!
Written by Aco on May 31, 2013 at 1:17 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This looks like even after only two chapters its going to be something really really great.

Basically, this Korean girl attends a Japanese school , where one of the locals fall for her.Problem is she wants to be a cop in Korea and hes a hoodlum .
Following her dread she actually leaves and becomes a cop.
Deciding to follow her to Korea , with the view of becoming a cop , he ends up by default becoming the head of the local gang! classic!

The comedy will have you laughing and the action parts are quite well done as well.This one is a keeper (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gang violence and boobs
Written by Deathrexx on November 28, 2012 at 2:57 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is a honest to god badass manga. The art is pleasing to the eyes as is the action and eventual ecchi moment but honestly it's the characters and the randomly placed comedy that makes this enjoyable for me. Great read and can't wait to see where this story will eventually end given its progression.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Don't overlook this one!
Written by otcnobody on April 13, 2012 at 7:48 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This one has all the right elements of great manga. Well balanced in that it gives you action, great artwork, great story, and all with some culture and history of the country and characters mixed together. Don't miss it.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
the graphics!!
Written by nicholaus.benson on March 26, 2012 at 10:39 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Wow, this is one of the better mangas i have seen in recent times.
The graphics are what really sells it for me, the frames are constantly at an amazing quality.
The story line is quiet unique as well.
Theres some humor mixed in as well and the dialogue is also quiet entertaining because you can tell that the author has actually done research on the different countries histories and current states of politics and policies.

All in all a good read.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
awesome
Written by kairomer on February 29, 2012 at 4:38 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The story is funny at the start and becomes more serious as it progresses but stays good. The art is amazing and characters and well developed and their growth is notible and realitstic (to a degree ofcourse). fight scenes are good too, not to mention that there are alot of them. So give it a go, its worth it
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Entertaining!
Written by GibbyP on January 30, 2012 at 11:37 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Gotta say this is quite nice drawings and humorous dialogue, this manga gets good considering how he started out and how he climbed his way. Be warned, quite mature. action packed and interesting, not for everyone though so no promises
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
I wish i was in a gang!!
Written by jansultan on September 8, 2011 at 12:20 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
I'm trying to think of something that i don't like about this manga and i can't find much..... Some characters piss me once in a while e.g. Kitano Ken attitude towards things sometimes... Excess nudity and forced sex scenes... but that's about it and that's my opinion... The rest of the manga is epic and is pretty much 10/10... Fight scene are definitely something to look at and its has enough comedy and babes to make it kid friendly...lol... Read it now!!
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Koisuru Boukun
This is easily my favourite manga ever! Great storyline, beautiful art and I simply love Morinaga and his senpai's relationship.
Black Lagoon
Like guns? Love this...
Aki Sora
I dropt it after few first chapters. Nothing special, would even say its boring. If you want some deep sister brother relationship...
Kingdom
This manga is so awesome, It's funny, adventurous, it has a lot of action, some cool back stories and many extremely likable...
Bleach
Bleach is a story about a teenage boy named Ichigo who happens to have orange hair and a slightly bad temper at times. He's...
Rex Fabula
luv this manga. fear and desire, people are driven by it. the characters are well-made. unlike other mangas, the protagonist...
Starkana > Manga Series > S > Sun-ken Rock > Reviews > Excellent