Sun-ken Rock Reviews
Sun-ken Rock
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Sun-ken Rock
Скала Кен
サンケンロック
最强不良传说
คนเดือดเมืองดิบ
Sun Ken Rock
Author(s): Boichi
Artist(s): Boichi
Genres: Action, Comedy, Martial arts, Mature, Romance, Seinen
Start Date: 2006
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Ken, a young Japanese guy, is in love with a young Korean girl, Yumin. He followed her in Korea and wants to become a policeman just like her. But then, he finds himself at the head of a local gang. What will happen to Ken?
Reviews
Summary: (28 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 17 reviews
61%
61%
Good 5 reviews
18%
18%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 3
perfect manga !
Written by oriann on August 3, 2014 at 11:52 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
just read it ! It's really a manga you can't stop reading when you start it ! Drwings are amazing, fights really hard, girls... bad guys, story.... perfect :)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
A very deep but not manga
Written by massacarre on May 15, 2014 at 5:33 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
So when I first started reading this manga I thought it seemed quite... interesting. I guess that is the right word. Starting off Ken has nothing. Nothing at all. Of course that is pretty standard for manga topics as the "growing up and becoming legendary" style. This manga if definitely like that but is directed for a more mature audience as there are many shots of nudity/sex. Despite the shounen style and all the ecchi themes if you look deeper there is quite a lot of mature themes that I really enjoyed. If you like violence, sex, and deep meaning (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sun - kun rock Extraa manga Everrrr
Written by Lord-Venom on March 18, 2014 at 4:48 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The Greatss manga i ever seen The words isn't enough to discrib it
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
greatest gang manga
Written by percyrion on February 25, 2014 at 9:25 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
a good example of both manga and manhwa while saving the original theme of fighting and being mature also having fun scenes with one of the best artwork i have seen though it started 2006 and all characters are both well drawn and have good personality.
the story itself is unique and there isn't many flaw in it and being happened in another country makes it more interesting and personally i like when they speak about food.
altogether there isn't much against it but the slow release but its worth it.when all the pieces come together and ken become (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
EAST OR WEST,BOICHI IS THE BEST!!!
Written by nebula18 on February 22, 2014 at 4:23 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
MAN......I AM BLAKE FACE.SUN-KEN-ROCK IS ONE OF THE BEST MANGA IN MY MANGA COLLECTION.THAT PERSON,BOICHI HAS SO COOL DRAWING ART.HE IS ONE OF THE BEST SKETCH ARTIST IN WHOLE MANGA HISTORY!THIS MANGA,S STORY AND CHARACTERS ARE GODDAMN AWESOME!THANK YOU BOICHI UMMMMM SORRY,I SHOULD CALL YOU 'BOICHI SAMA' FROM NOW ON FOR GIVING US AN ROCKING STORY AND ALSO AWESOME 'KEN'. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!BUT ONLY FOR ADULTS.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Extreme and underground!
Written by Aco on May 31, 2013 at 1:17 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This looks like even after only two chapters its going to be something really really great.

Basically, this Korean girl attends a Japanese school , where one of the locals fall for her.Problem is she wants to be a cop in Korea and hes a hoodlum .
Following her dread she actually leaves and becomes a cop.
Deciding to follow her to Korea , with the view of becoming a cop , he ends up by default becoming the head of the local gang! classic!

The comedy will have you laughing and the action parts are quite well done as well.This one is a keeper (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gang violence and boobs
Written by Deathrexx on November 28, 2012 at 2:57 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is a honest to god badass manga. The art is pleasing to the eyes as is the action and eventual ecchi moment but honestly it's the characters and the randomly placed comedy that makes this enjoyable for me. Great read and can't wait to see where this story will eventually end given its progression.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Don't overlook this one!
Written by otcnobody on April 13, 2012 at 7:48 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This one has all the right elements of great manga. Well balanced in that it gives you action, great artwork, great story, and all with some culture and history of the country and characters mixed together. Don't miss it.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
the graphics!!
Written by nicholaus.benson on March 26, 2012 at 10:39 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Wow, this is one of the better mangas i have seen in recent times.
The graphics are what really sells it for me, the frames are constantly at an amazing quality.
The story line is quiet unique as well.
Theres some humor mixed in as well and the dialogue is also quiet entertaining because you can tell that the author has actually done research on the different countries histories and current states of politics and policies.

All in all a good read.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good mix of badassnes and echhi humor.
Written by escott11lurch on March 25, 2012 at 7:24 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Art is extremely detailed at some points . Kens integrity shines though like the SUN and sets a good example for others to follow. Don't care for a few characters but Overall I found this highly entertaining couldn't put it down.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Toukyou Kushu
Plot:one of those manga where you just can't call someone evil, everything one does is justified, ghouls must eat humans...
The Gamer
It's an entretaining story with good dialogue. Good Read
Fuuka
Honestly speaking, I never thought Fuuka would be so awesome since it happens to be my first romance read and I am so hooked...
I Am a Hero
If you want to read the best zombie manga ever, this manga is exactly what you are looking for. it has a very good story...
Love Celeb
good story
Love Tyrant
DAMN THIS MANGA SURE IS ENJOYABLE AND GET MORE INTERESTING THE MORE YOU READ IT SERIOUSLY NEED MORE UPDATE ~~
Starkana > Manga Series > S > Sun-ken Rock > Reviews