Soul Eater Reviews
Soul Eater
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Soul Eater
Пожиратель душ
ソウルイーター
噬魂师
Author(s): OHKUBO Atsushi
Artist(s): OHKUBO Atsushi
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Ecchi, Fantasy, Psychological, School life, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2003
Status: Completed
Summary:
From Yen Press:

Maka is a weapon meister, determined to turn her partner, a living scythe named Soul Eater, into a powerful death scythe — the ultimate weapon of Death himself! Charged with the task of collecting and devouring the tainted souls of ninety-nine humans and one witch, Maka and her fellow meisters strive to master their weapons as they face off against the bizarre and dangerous minions of the underworld. But the meisters’ own personal quirks may prove a bigger obstacle than any sultry enchantress!
Reviews
Summary: (22 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 15 reviews
68%
68%
Good 5 reviews
23%
23%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 1 review
5%
5%
Page of 2
Now here is a good manga,
Written by Bakaberg on February 1, 2013 at 12:30 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The anime after halfway through episode 38 just goes off on a retarded massive filler, Bones has done this before with FMA, but they came out later with FMA brotherhood, which stuck to original story from the manga, i suggest watching the anime up to the point where Blackstar and Kid fight then come here and pick it up on the manga, why? because this manga is just bad-ass.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
OUTSTANDING!!!
Written by Trent_Martin on December 18, 2012 at 6:32 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
A really really good long series.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Great
Written by Beto2627 on July 1, 2012 at 6:08 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This manga has a great story to it and is a lot better than the anime for those of you who watched it
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Written by BleachedAnime on April 5, 2012 at 12:58 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I started off with the anime with this, but I'm glad that I started reading the manga. Everything in this is great, but I must admit that it takes a while to get used to the style of drawing. The plot on this is original, funny, and you can just fall in love with all the characters. This is one of my favorite manga and I would highly recommend it for anyone.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't worry about bayford
Written by bladeknight88 on February 15, 2012 at 5:49 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
First of all, this manga's awesome. Secondly, fags are fags and trolls are trolls. Bayford knows that he is trash, that's why he keeps spreading his filth on the site. Just post new reviews and his will go away. Don't let trash bother you, just dispose of it.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No its not over, good manga
Written by grantf1039 on February 15, 2012 at 12:04 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
No this mangas not ended yet, what made you think it has? A lot of titles on this site have the completed thing for them but aren't, its best just to ignore it and see if the manga is still being released or if it is finished, on hiatus or discontinued by some other site that may tell you. However this manga is really good and entertaining, it maintains humour and action throughout with a wide array of characters, some you'll care about, others less so. No real gripes with the manga, can be treated as a lighter, funnier D. Gray-Man in somelights.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Is it really over?
Written by Nuroshi on February 15, 2012 at 11:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
the animation fluctuates between good and bad (maybe it is part of the goal?) but it has a very unique story with decent action. The characters are relatable and the twists are well planned. I have only one question. Is it over? because if it is then the ending is awful.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
I love this manga!
Written by Gayford on February 7, 2012 at 7:51 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This series is great you'd have to be a real DUMB not to enjoy it a little bit.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
soul eater awesome!!!
Written by bleachlovesme on December 29, 2011 at 1:43 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
I am a big fan of soul eater i am even reading the other book that this author wrote this manga its funny i mostly watch the anime first i would be honest i verily read the first chapter of soul eater i haven't started to read all of it cause i am planing on buying the books so that's why i haven't read it, the anime is fine really good action and fighting in it some funny things going around i also haven't finish watching it but yeah i like it i am starting to like more soul eater not! XD hope it continues and all and have a good read its a good (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Soul eater!
Written by chillidawgc91 on October 9, 2011 at 11:06 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
ahh yess another one of my favorite manga. idk how the hell they are going to fight the kishin without shinigami, or black star but im sure they will figure something out.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Asu no Yoichi
funny awesome manga overall... i wish there are more chapters
Fairy Tail Zero
5 * Easly it has a very well explanation about Mavis, aswell as the other founding members of Fairy Tail.
Yosuga no Sora
Based on the visual novel of the same name, a anime series also spawned from it. If you have read Aki Sora, you will like...
Starkana > Manga Series > S > Soul Eater > Reviews > Excellent