Skip Beat Reviews
Skip Beat
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Skip Beat
Skip Beat!
!تخطي العثرات
!سكيب بيت
Не сдавайся!
スキップ・ビート!
下一站巨星
华丽的挑战
華麗的挑戰
스킵 비트!
Author(s): Nakamura Yoshiki
Artist(s): NAKAMURA Yoshiki
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance, Shoujo
Start Date: 2002
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Kyouko Mogami lived solely for her childhood friend Shoutaro "Shou" Fuwa. She follows Shou to Tokyo so that he may realize his dream of becoming a famous singer. When his dream is realized, Kyouko overhears the truth behind his decision to bringing her with him: he was using her as a maid.

Shocked and enraged, Kyouko swears to take revenge by outdoing him in show business. With a new look and a new attitude, she joins LME, the agency where Ren Tsuruga (Shou's rival and the #1 actor of LME) works, in the hopes of achieving her goal of destroying Shou's pride.

Along the way, she discovers her true self, makes new friends (and enemies), and finds herself at the heart of some interesting situations that will change her life, and the lives of all others involved, forever.
Reviews
Summary: (19 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 12 reviews
63%
63%
Good 1 review
5%
5%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
short
Written by monyta123 on May 23, 2014 at 11:46 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
just can say - wonderfull...
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
More than a classic Shoujo
Written by Aco on May 31, 2013 at 1:20 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Skip Beat isn’t your classic Shoujo, The cover is deceiving, on the outside it looks cute and fluffy, you open it up expecting a pleasing little love story with the usual clichés of a cute protagonist and her knight in shining armour.
But Skip Beats protagonist is not a mere Mary sue… Not at all, she’s dark, vengeful lacking in essential emotions such as love and her knight in shining armour Shoutaro, is an egotistical user.

Story: I first started reading this manga after being dumped in a foreign country for a local Thai girl, so for (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
split personality
Written by aundanae101 on February 28, 2013 at 4:19 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
even though i never watched the anime i read the manga and i think she is awesome i know must girls can see a little bit of mogami-chan in all of them, she has a sweet and innocent side, evil and twisted, and she is a seductress, crazy and ambitious side, so all in all she is one heck of chick that i so admire X3
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
a request
Written by angelpareesha on December 10, 2012 at 3:16 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this manga is so amazing i love this manga ,i request u to please upload its new chapters soon ...i want to know what happens next
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
request
Written by ayesha47949 on November 16, 2012 at 12:23 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this manga is so amazing, exciting and nicely done. i have been reading it for last three days continously, please upload its next chapter . i cant wait to see what happens next
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Manga! ;D
Written by winterlily24 on February 16, 2012 at 12:43 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Really love it! Seemed a little weird at first, but then it really became amazing. I laughed so much during the most unexpected of times! I loved reading this and I must thoroughly thank the author for writing this story as well as the translators! Thank you! Thank you! And a thousand times, thank you!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
best Manga ever. :D
Written by Sleeping4evr on February 13, 2012 at 10:58 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
so I started reading this when I was in 7th grade (I'm now a senior). and every month since then my favorite day is when this manga comes out. though the chapters are way too short in my opinion. :).

I love the characters. Kyoko is just this spiffy funky girl. I love her independence and her kick ass acting. the twists and slightly supernatural element in the story just make it all the more fun. and I swear I have almost died from laughing at the computer several times because of the facial expressions drawn or the genius dialogue between the (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!!!!
Written by ArchAlly on January 28, 2012 at 1:28 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love the story, and the characters. Its like your wish your world was like this. Its amazing how they take the act and make it real, even for the readers. Most amazing one I've read so far!!!! Truly Amazing!

MORE, MORE, MORE AND MORE pleases?!!!!!!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't know anymore
Written by IL0v3U on October 20, 2011 at 11:21 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I am in a twist about this manga - which should have continued as an anime in my opinion but hey that is just me. What ticks me off about this manga a little is that it tends to go off on a tangent to such an extent that the plot loses its integrity and this bothers me quite alot. With chapter 181 finally on the net I am stuck with more questions than answers on where this manga is going and how its going to end??! I think it is pretty close at that stage but to be honest that's what I thought about the previous chapters as well and I am always (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
enjoyable!
Written by pik0pik0 on October 15, 2011 at 9:05 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love every aspect of this manga ,story & every part are completely excellent! it is show the show buzz very well
that u can put yourself in their place !
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Junjou Romantica
best bl manga that i seen
Captain Tsubasa
it is a legendary story letterally
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Asu no Yoichi
funny awesome manga overall... i wish there are more chapters
Starkana > Manga Series > S > Skip Beat > Reviews