Psyren Reviews
Psyren
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Psyren
サイレン
PSYЯEN
PSYREN-サイレン-
Author(s): Iwashiro Toshiaki
Artist(s): IWASHIRO Toshiaki
Genres: Action, Adventure, Psychological, Romance, Sci-fi, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2007
Status: Completed
Summary:
PSYĐŻEN follows the adventures of Ageha Yoshina, a high school student who is chosen by Nemesis Q as a participant in the Psyren games. The games take place in a world known initially as Psyren, which is revealed to be the real world a decade in the future. Ageha and his friends attempt to alter the future and save the world from becoming Psyren.
Reviews
Summary: (25 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 22 reviews
88%
88%
Good 3 reviews
12%
12%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 3
Interesting to say the least, and so far so good.
Written by kakashi247 on December 17, 2013 at 9:29 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
So i do like the premise of this story but the more it unfolds the more it feels like Gantz. Which I loved that manga but there are similarities. The main character is cool but kinda cliche and its always about the side characters for me anyway. But overall im pretty impressed an enjoy the story
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Read long time ago actualy multiple times really good.
Written by Faterscag on December 10, 2012 at 3:16 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
read while ago multiple times never got around to making a review and thought since others have started might as well heh.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yup
Written by Deathrexx on December 10, 2012 at 3:10 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
So good I read I twice. Totally worth the time to read it.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
One of the best!
Written by Malirn on December 8, 2012 at 9:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
After reading Psyren there is one of many things I'd like to say. One thing is that the Story is Amazing. Another thing is that I think it rivals that of One Piece, Naruto and Bleach in my opinion. I think they should make this into an Anime. It could have run longer if they weren't forced to rush the ending. Even when rushed it ended really well.

I really recommend this to anyone looking to read something while waiting for new releases or is looking for a different manga to read. Overall, This is one great manga and I hope you all like it as (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
A psychic manga with an edge
Written by tentousen on August 29, 2012 at 9:33 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I have read plenty or watched plenty of psychic animes and mangas and never before have I seen one put together this well.Psyren was a breath of fresh air to the psychic genre and gave it an edge.The story isn't hidden and makes sure to grab it's readers attention.The characters were well thought out and actually seemed somewhat tangible to real life.The battles are awesome and aren't succumbed to the typical shonen type with lose a battle train get stronger every fight syndrome.I recommend this manga to everyone who wants action,great storytelling,and (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing story, must read!!!
Written by In10se on August 17, 2012 at 7:49 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Read this manga in one shot awhile ago, the story is top notch and doesn't get dragged out and retains its fast paced action and drama from beginning of the story through to its conclusion, would have wished for the ending fights to have more to them but beautiful nontheless. Wish they could have made an anime of this, true to the story of course without fillers
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
You Just Can't Stop
Written by Istar_Magus on August 5, 2012 at 5:02 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
After a two day reading binge, I finally completed Psyren. I was totally blown away. By the end of the first chapter, I knew that I was hooked. This manga never once loses its pacing, period. From the very beginning all the way through its phenomenal ending, Psyren is truly a masterpiece. The story is compelling, and it just keeps getting more interesting every chapter.

Story (5) - Unlike other manga that drag out a story into the hundreds of chapters, Psyren sticks to its guns and completes the story in under 150 chapters. Every moment (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Manga, well worth your time
Written by Gurkamal415 on August 2, 2012 at 4:40 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Psyren is a masterpiece, It has a very unique and intriguing storyline which will suck you in from the first page. And the action scenes will keep you on your toes until the conclusion. Once you start this manga you will not be able to stop. The characters have good and unique personalities and throughout reading it you can notice how much the characters have matured over time. As well as having great twists at moments you won't expect. I will admit though that the ending wasn't as good as it could be, but there is a reason for that. During the (read more)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
What do you call 'the opposite of tedious'?
Written by dogpoo999 on August 2, 2012 at 5:02 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
To put it simply, the art is good, characters don't seem forced, and it's just easy to read. Although I am only 12 chapters in, this is still the same sitting, and I haven't stopped reading.

The story is kind of like, elements from The Matrix cross a fantasy RPG. Worth a read.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hidden Treasure
Written by foxdemon989 on August 1, 2012 at 11:44 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I am just as guilty of this as anyone else, but I have found some of my favorite mangas through reviews by you guys and not nearly enough are posted. It is hard to seperate the crap from the awesome just by going through and reading a paragraph about the manga. It might sound great but have horrible writing/ drawing. Also, the description might be crap but be an awesome manga. Psyren really is a great manga all the way through. I definitely reccomend it to anyone who hasn't given it a shot or read about it.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Natsu no Zenjitsu
What an intriguing story... very intense, I think. The love making scene is beautiful: partly passionate and partly endearing....
Junjou Romantica
best bl manga that i seen
Captain Tsubasa
it is a legendary story letterally
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Starkana > Manga Series > P > Psyren > Reviews