Naruto Reviews
Naruto
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Naruto
NARUTO―ナルト―
Author(s): KISHIMOTO Masashi
Artist(s): KISHIMOTO Masashi
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Shounen
Start Date: 1999
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Twelve years ago, the powerful Nine-Tailed Demon Fox attacked the ninja village of Konohagakure. The demon was quickly defeated and sealed into the infant Naruto Uzumaki, by the Fourth Hokage who sacrificed his life to protect the village. Now Naruto is the number one knucklehead ninja who's determined to become the next Hokage and gain recognition by everyone who ever doubted him!
Reviews
Summary: (219 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 101 reviews
46%
46%
Good 29 reviews
13%
13%
Average 11 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 2 reviews
1%
1%
Very Poor 7 reviews
3%
3%
Page of 2
Potential Wasted
Written by rollplayer1985 on December 20, 2013 at 11:55 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 2
This title once had so much going for it but sadly it seems that was all surface features. The titular character started as an "interesting annoyance" of a character. He is a loud ninja, a contradiction for the sake of contradiction. That alone wouldn't have hurt the series all that bad but as the series wears on it (and it does wear on) the whole thing becomes formulaic (Naruto gets new power/new form, use it in time to stop current bad guy, get new form, stop new bad guy rinse and repeat). This would all be forgivable but for one major flaw: Naruto (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
@ KnightsBankai
Written by gruber2 on January 1, 2012 at 7:40 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
First of all, i like anruto. Second. YOU failed hard on insulting this guy cause ur grammar is even worse + you come up with the same stupid facts wich arent even true. Epic fail
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
@ KnightsBankai
Written by Oga_Tatsumi on December 31, 2011 at 5:38 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
Despite the fact that i like naruto alot, I must say u r fucken retardet. Hunter x Hunter is the best example for perfect storywriting and beast characters. Even the mangatards admit its a beast of a manga.
Your review just proofs that u know nothing about good manga.

And then...Naruto really went downhill. Just like bleach its getting worse. Theres hope for both shows and I give credit where its due but you, sir, you are just a mindless dumbturd
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Narutol and why it is just okay.
Written by DangerDanger on November 16, 2011 at 2:18 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
To be fair, Naruto does have some strong aspects that lends itself to its popularity. The art is very fun to look at most of the times, and Naruto is a hero we actually root for both in Part 1 and in Shippuden. But the Manga really does suffer from too many characters, too many plot twists that are not needed, an incredibly bad Arc in Shippuden which I will call Fighting is Wrong Arc, and most of the main cast being really dumb. Also Sasuke. Just sasuke. However unlike other anime that continues to beat its dead horse of a plot on and on and on, (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
It was good long time ago
Written by bunnyanime on October 20, 2011 at 8:27 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
It once entertained me tremendously, it was funny, exciting, and touching.

But the story became repetitive with only one goal, though that wasn't a bad thing. The author started out with a really good story, but I feel that he lost a lot of juice while pro-longing the series here and there. He didn't expand his stories well. All the side story which could have been amazing was ruined when he kept jumping back and forth.

Also, he have overused the 'flashback' and some other tactics and the effect was long gone. From now on, I will not continue (read more)
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Basic.
Written by Sateru on September 28, 2011 at 12:26 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
This manga is a basic archetype of the shonen manga... it does have some things better than most manga of it's type, but it does fall into predictable slumps.

The story varies in terms of either being very good, okay, or just palm to the face worthy. Some villains are very interesting, from the arc of the Village of the Mist, to the Akatsuki... it all has interesting characters. The main characters aren't the best... you can really see the basic archetypes behind them. The goofy hero, the fangirl, and the cold rival. Some people can say (read more)
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
AVERAGE ALL THE WAY
Written by Joust149 on September 22, 2011 at 1:47 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
It's not that this manga is bad per say it's just very average. The character depth is lacking, the story derails every other chapter, the drama in said story would be akin to that of a teenage girl's with slightly more violence and the animation is nothing to rave about either. Not to mention the dialogue is pretty much copy-pasted from any "under-dog hero with a trump card" story that's ever been written.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Narutarted
Written by tentousen on July 27, 2011 at 3:39 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
This series is bs,it started off ok but them drugout story,repeated fight formula,stupid lead character and ripoff artwork.Masashi Kishimoto looked up to Akira Toriyama way too much his backgrounds and characters look too much like DBZ,I mean c'mon he even made naruto wear the same colors as Goku!.The anime of this show is dumb too,bad artwork and not that much detail at all when compared to other animes.
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
The First Time Frame...
Written by Deavious on July 16, 2011 at 8:23 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
I have to separate this into TWO Reviews, so pardon me...

The first time frame, to be honest, did not get me going, it didn't have a very strong story, people weren't linked together at all, the main character was obnoxious, static, and frankly, a huge piping pot of irony, and I almost passed the show, and the manga, over completely and entirely. But, the animation was done well, and the comics were drawn well at certain parts, and I truly wanted the series to get better, so I persevered through the first time frame, which, honestly, I'm giving (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Naruto Review
Written by bleachmangagraus on June 22, 2011 at 7:53 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
This review of Naruto is according to my feeling from the manga.
The drawing style is quite annoying. In order to avoid drawing the same faces over and over the new faces drawn are just too idiotic or unreal. Despite that battles are good enough.
The story is just too extravagant from a certain point but it still somehow remains interesting SOMETIMES. It also streches way too much and it becomes quite annoying.
The entertainment usually varies from boredom and dissapointment to a restrained optimistic suspense for the next chapter.
The dialogues (read more)
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Bleach
Bleach was the first manga i've become addicted to. The Storyline was just great, the art and dialouges were hilarious...
Tantei Gakuen Q
good detective manga
Bleach
excellent
Oresama Teacher
If you are one of those people (like me) who read manga while out in public, this is not for you. It's pretty much guaranteed...
Under Grand Hotel
i am half way through it. very nice. recommended. looking forward to the ending.)
Shinigami-sama to 4-nin no Kanojo
So far, so good. The plot is entertaining, and the reaction faces of the MC are just hilarious! The heroines have diverse...
Starkana > Manga Series > N > Naruto > Reviews > Average