Mahou Sensei Negima Reviews
Mahou Sensei Negima
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Mahou Sensei Negima
Mahou Sensei Negima!
Волшебный учитель Нэгима!
ネギま!
魔法先生
魔法先生ネギま!
魔法老师
Magic Teacher Negima!
Magister Negi Magi
Negima!
Author(s): Akamatsu Ken
Artist(s): AKAMATSU Ken
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Ecchi, Fantasy, Harem, Martial arts, Romance, School life, Sci-fi, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2003
Status: Completed
Summary:
Ten-year-old prodigy Negi Springfield, has just graduated from magic academy, and in order to become a master mage he is sent to Japan to teach English at an all-girls middle school. But Negi has a bigger dream than just becoming a master mage. He wants to find his missing father, "The Thousand Master", the strongest mage that has ever lived. And he soon finds that searching for his father wont be as easy as he first hoped. In fact, it pushes him and his students into life-or-death battles that decides the fate of millions.
Reviews
Summary: (22 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 17 reviews
77%
77%
Good 2 reviews
9%
9%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 2 reviews
9%
9%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
the is my favorite manga EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Written by forced_poop on August 14, 2012 at 6:45 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I just finished this manga, it is long but each page is incredible and can't be any better. This is my most favorite manga ever, the ending is unpredictable. It is completed, this manga was written by the same person who made the very popular manga and anime SAILOR MOON!!!! So you can tell that this manga is no joke. It isamazing, and i hope you enjoy it too. :)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
this a good manga
Written by forced_pee on August 3, 2012 at 5:45 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
my advice is before u start reading it, watch the show first (26 episodes) because then u can really get into the manga, which makes it way better, the storyline is very good, and very funny, plus this manga has a lot of action
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
One must look to the future!
Written by badryukun on March 10, 2012 at 11:51 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Ken Akamatsu has completed yet another great manga series, one which I plan to fully purchase like I have the past 2(A.I. Love You and Love Hina). The story starts off as a romantic comedy. which is his normal area of expertise but then rapidly expands into an action/adventure story that effects the fate of 2 worlds with vastly different cultures. With the series now being officially done(the tracker of the series now being correct in saying that), I now look forward to what this astounding mangaka will put out next.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Unique
Written by Rosevelt on February 17, 2012 at 10:38 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
I never thought that a story about school could ever have as much action as it has in it. I mean, its not the typical school story but its not the typical action story. Its unique and has an awesome story line. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a light and sporadic read.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
RAAHHHHHHH, 3 chapters
Written by HoundofGod on February 17, 2012 at 9:11 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
MAN, this was such an awesome manga, it was funny the action and fights were awesome s all hell and generally speaking this was a spectacular way to spend a 5 days, but dammit now i want moar!!!!!!! I peeked ahead and found out what i thought was a big spoiler, not so much really which i am super glad of, but now.......RAGGGGGHHHHHH GODS OF MANGA GIVE US THE TRANSLTIONS TO FINISH UP THIS SERIES!!!!!!!! Ahhh but in all seriousness this series is great and i recomend it to all manga fans in general.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great, but sad it's almost over =(
Written by bladeknight88 on February 10, 2012 at 11:43 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is a really great read with the right mix of ecchi and action.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Impressive
Written by Ashferd_Grayrook on February 7, 2012 at 6:13 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Actually just started to read this todayon a whim and someomne elses review. I have high hopes, its already funny as hell and i think it will turn into a good ecchi battle manga. Which is always nice and i do belive ill evjoy this series.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
All good things come to an end
Written by Gayford on February 7, 2012 at 3:26 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
But what a run its been I think now be a good time to reflect on all the good times we've had with this manga.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
ending in three chapters!?
Written by Tiawulf on February 7, 2012 at 10:53 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
say it isnt so!!!!!!!
how can it possibly end that soon!? didn't we just find out that the hooded man behind everything was **** (dont worry i wont spoil it for people) how the hell is that gonna end so soon!? unless it's going to continue under a different name.... grrr this is driving me insane!!!!!!

as for the review: Negima take my personal awards for: Best Comedy, Largest Harem, Best Immatation of Goku's Transformations (according to the DBZ\DBGT anime at least), and takes the place of Third Best Manga, under Naruto and One Piece.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
It ends in 3 more chapters >.<
Written by andrepl8 on February 7, 2012 at 10:43 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Overall, a great read. Hopefully the ending will be a good one!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Nisekoi
Only the the one shot is amazing the rest was crap .
Nisekoi
A Story about False LOVE that will make you LAUGH
Gosick
It is very interesting It is fun to read It is very Cute
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
You know, I probably only watched/read this because it's a Japanese title that I can read and understand the meaning. Ookami-chan...
Tower of God
You have to read Tower of God. It might start off slowly but if you keep on going you won't be able to stop. The world is...
Velvet Kiss
Awesome manga.....not ur regular hentai...simply awesome
Starkana > Manga Series > M > Mahou Sensei Negima > Reviews > Excellent