Magi - Labyrinth of Magic Reviews
Magi - Labyrinth of Magic
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Magi - Labyrinth of Magic
Author(s): OHTAKA Shinobu
Artist(s): SUZUKI Jirou
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Shounen
Start Date: 2009
Status: Ongoing
Summary: In a world similar to that of Scheherezade's tales, a mysterious young boy named Aladdin drifts from place to place with his djinn Ugo. Ugo lives inside a golden recorder, and Aladdin is on the hunt for his true container, “The Djinn's Metal Vessel.” One day he encounters Alibaba, a poor lad determined to enter one of the mysterious Dungeons that popped up a decade ago in order to make his fortune. Thus the the two begin their adventure in a Persia that never was...
Reviews
Summary: (12 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 9 reviews
75%
75%
Good 2 reviews
17%
17%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Whoa should totaly read this!
Written by Faterscag on October 31, 2013 at 11:41 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
At first i was like eh this isnt that intersting after a couple chapters it picked up and soon i became hooked. really should read it and give it a shot even if the first couple of chapters arnt that great for you.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Magi-labyrinth of magic
Written by sezario on October 26, 2013 at 12:08 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The story line is captivating, and the art is nice : I recommend this manga to any one who likes fantasy
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
no f-ing way
Written by snakesfly12 on April 4, 2013 at 11:11 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
they are no longer showing manga on the website sorry everyone
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
What happened
Written by watersmith on April 4, 2013 at 11:04 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Ok i went to all my fave manga but all of the chapters where removed whats going on.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must see be patient at 1st and laugh :)
Written by kirua21219 on February 25, 2013 at 11:01 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
if you are not sure about this manga just look 1st pages of any chapters after 130 the story start as childish friendly and becomes something completly different Magic , wars , fights , love , hate , domination and hope . its pretty much a combination of all that :) i hope you will enjoy it as much as i do
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
decent
Written by KnightsBankai on October 27, 2012 at 8:49 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 4
Well, its a decent read. And good enough to bump spam :)
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Magic of Arabia
Written by SuperSmasher on October 26, 2012 at 3:31 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This story is a re-imagining of Aladdin and Alibaba and the Forty Thieves, and it has never been so awesome. I also enjoy how the use of magic is used and gaming terminology when going through dungeons. The story is about Aladdin, a kid who happens to be a Magi, which is someone who chooses kings. Magi send them on dungeon quests, and they gain djinns (genies), who give them supernatural powers. Aladdin's choice is Alibaba, a small time worker, but has skills and determination in spades. After conquering a dungeon, Morgiana, a former slave (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
MAGI
Written by zachdig on October 17, 2012 at 7:14 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I was unsure of this manga after the first chapter but it has turned into a really good story, there are many likable characters, a unique plot, and some good action. I am also a big fan of the art. I recommend this to anyone who likes fantasy.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Magi
Written by froggerplayer242 on May 9, 2012 at 9:56 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
It is ok
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Looking for something new?
Written by nausithous on May 3, 2012 at 8:00 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I didn't think much when I first started reading this but it has turned out to be really enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone who likes adventure and magic.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Junjou Romantica
best bl manga that i seen
Captain Tsubasa
it is a legendary story letterally
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Asu no Yoichi
funny awesome manga overall... i wish there are more chapters
Starkana > Manga Series > M > Magi - Labyrinth of Magic > Reviews