Kimi no Iru Machi Reviews
Kimi no Iru Machi
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Kimi no Iru Machi
Город, в котором ты живешь
君のいる町
小镇有你
有你的小镇
บ้านของเสียงหัวใจ
A Town Where You Live
Author(s): Seo Kouji
Artist(s): SEO Kouji
Genres: Drama, Romance, School life, Shounen
Start Date: 2008
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Yuzuki Eba has mysteriously decided to go to high school in the countryside. But despite Haruto Kirishima's objections, she is living in his home. Now he has to put up with a freeloading city girl and even worse, make sure Nanami Kanzaki, the girl he likes, doesn't get the wrong idea!

The story?s setting is based on author Seo Kouji?s hometown.
Reviews
Summary: (13 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 11 reviews
85%
85%
Good 1 review
8%
8%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Loved it
Written by Quinnsblade on March 16, 2013 at 6:33 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This manga was surprisingly nice for me to read next to all of the ones that i have read up to this point. THe story is one of my favorites and the characters develop well. If would read this there are moments where you might want to smash your head against a wall because of one of the characters actions, keep reading, there are a good number of depressing parts but they end relatively quickly. Overall this is one of the favorite read so far and i will continue to read the new releases and most likely read it over.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great story that gets dragged to oblivion
Written by In10se on January 22, 2013 at 3:52 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
It was a great manga initially and was really entertaining but at some point in the later chapters the story gets dragged and new characters keep getting introduced to keep the story going along the same course, it get boring till I stopped reading, wish the author could have taken a more interesting direction but oh well, the story WAS interesting for about 150 chapters so its still a good read
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
It's starting to wear...
Written by maniacal1 on August 6, 2012 at 12:13 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
I love this manga. I've been reading this for awhile now, it's become a part of my weekly manga ritual, coming home from work and logging to see if it's been updated. However the characters and 'drama' for lack of a better word that I loved from the start is starting to wear a bit thin. The plot is suffering from what so many others do, it gets to a point where it should be progressed to move the story along yet for some reason it keeps hanging and repeating certain moments over and over to stretch the relationship out.

It's honest to a point, (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice one!
Written by Oni87xl on March 30, 2012 at 7:38 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I can say only one thing: it moved me a lot! :') I love this manga!
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
To good
Written by Bigdave429 on February 14, 2012 at 1:11 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I started reading this just for fun cause i had nothing to read, NO REGRETS, i didn't stop reading, caught up to the mange in 2 days, now i cant stop thinking about this manga ITS LIKE WTFFF I WANT MORE
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Seo strikes again!
Written by Gayford on February 5, 2012 at 10:35 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love this guys work! <3
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
A really good manga
Written by Zaphius on February 5, 2012 at 8:35 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I have had a crazy last couple of days since I found this manga. Once I started reading, I was drawn in quickly, and simply had to proceed to the next chapter, till none were left. Don't make my mistake and start reading when you don't have time for it, but even if you do, you will not regret reading it, only that you picked a bad time to start. This manga also really moved me emotionally, which I'm not very prone to, but the characters really develop well, and they are relatable. Often the main character didn't do what I would have done, but it (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
finally i have a favorite
Written by roxasisme5 on February 5, 2012 at 1:01 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
from the day i found this manga i have not stop reading. so many emotions i have for this manga its not even funny it will have me crying, happy, sad, angry, and confused, but in a good way. i love that you see the characters from a young age and see them growing up and moving in the world. also you build so much attachment with not just the main but all of the characters. if i keep talking i will confuse ppl but i most deff recommend this to anyone. pleaze read it people. i want this to keep going on :D
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Adictive!
Written by simp3n on February 5, 2012 at 7:06 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Ive read this manga 3 times now... cant get enough seriously! It a story thats fun, depressing and heart warming. Its a story about a boy wich goes through a part of his life and goes through love, loss and alot of fun stuff. Its not strange if u in one moment find your self laughing and then next within a few chapters on the brink of crying.

I'm not a romance kind of guy but this kind of Comedy/Romance type of manga is something that can touch most ppl's souls in one way or another. I guess the only thing that can make u dislike it is if your (read more)
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Not a romance lover but...
Written by GibbyP on January 30, 2012 at 11:41 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Usually I don't read romance heck I don't even bother to touch that category usually due to personal preferences of how its drawn.. but this manga is utterly amazing in terms of plot twist and how it plays with my emotions till no end. I find my self face palming myself repeatedly wanting more and more that i have to take breaks because too much at once is not good for the heart. This manga is great, nice buildup,dialogue and comedy. Giving this manga a try i never regretted once.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Fire Candy
I Quite enjoyed this Manga, And I was disappointed at the lack of a conclusion, but I understand the authors choices in that...
Kono Oneesan wa Fiction Desu!?
On Chapter 8 it isn't chapter 8 it chapter 10. Can you please replace it for the right chapter?
Liar Game
Awesommmee
Otomen
A great shoujo manga, it's full of love, energy and fun. handsome guys and pretty girl. It was great read and makes you wish...
Ore ga Akuma de, Aitsu ga Yome de.
This story is just cute and fun, had fun reading it...
Otomen
A very cute and fun strory about a boy who wishes to do cute and girly things but needs to be cool and manly (which he is)...
Starkana > Manga Series > K > Kimi no Iru Machi > Reviews > Excellent