Jack Frost (Manhwa) Reviews
Jack Frost
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Jack Frost
잭 프로스트
Author(s): Go Jin-Ho
Artist(s): GO Jin-Ho
Genres: Action, Comedy, Horror, Supernatural
Start Date: 2007
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
From Yen Press:

Its Noh-As first day at Amityville High School, and her reception is chilly to say the least. Brutal might be a better description! Decapitated but not dead (or is she??), Noh-A quickly realizes that nothing is as it appears at Amityville High where paranormal creatures battle for supremacy. Caught in the crossfire, Noh-A may have to rely on the unlikely (and possibly unreliable) aid of the most sinister student at Amityville the deadly Jack Frost!
Reviews
Summary: (18 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 5 reviews
28%
28%
Good 6 reviews
33%
33%
Average 2 reviews
11%
11%
Poor 1 review
6%
6%
Very Poor 1 review
6%
6%
Page of 2
Really
Written by DragonDeathQueen on January 22, 2014 at 11:37 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I don't see why many people hate this Manhwa, sure it bloody that why I still read it but even so it has so many similarity to Hellsing it very different as well. I'd say if someone like a good bloody manhwa (or manga) read it!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
If you're still waiting for chapter 16 I've got bad news for you!
Written by Nitrohell on September 17, 2012 at 7:25 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
There are 7 volumes out in it's country of origin, although only 15 chapters have been translated, and those are already uploaded here.

If you really wish to read and finish this manga and are waiting for some group to pick it up, let me tell you that I'm almost 100% sure that won't ever happen.
Why?
Well, because, this manga has been licensed and the first 6 volumes have already been launched, the 7th one is due to come out in March 2013.

So if you really want to read it buying the manga is your best hope, either that or wait for someone (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
there is like chapter 70 something
Written by veromero on September 17, 2012 at 5:16 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
9th book is out with its chapter at 76 or something
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
This is NOT completed!
Written by KingAlucard on September 17, 2012 at 2:11 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
As the title states this manhwa, manga, what ever it is called is NOT completed, there are 5-6 volumes total, there are only 2 uploaded.

to call something complete while its missing so much is an insult to readers.

Now the review, Jack frost is a little confusing at times, has a few similarities to Hellsing, but is also unique. There is eechi, blood and gore, and dark humor.

I am unable to give it an even better in depth review, due to it not being complete.
hopefully some one with the rest of the volumes will see this and upload them.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Great Read
Written by HellBroken on July 25, 2012 at 8:58 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I write this review in response to a previous review I read by bkx2012.
Firstly. Yes, it is a manhwa not a MANGA. There are plenty of manhwa on this site and it doesn't mean it's different it just means it's Korean and you read it from left to right like English books. That isn't a factor to detract points for. bkx speaks of Korean manhwa as if being Korean is a reason not to read it which is racist. The plot? How far into the plot can you possibly get after only the first chapter? Also, yes, the plot is nonsensical but so is most manga (read more)
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not even a manga, don't waste your time
Written by bkx2012 on July 25, 2012 at 12:35 PM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
First of all this is not even a manga to begin with, it's manhwa which originates from korea. Knowing that, I still gave it a chance and took a glance at the first chapter. Unfortunately, I can decisively conclude that this thing is complete waste of time and stopped reading right after the chapter ends. The plot is absolute nonsense, the dialogues is complete trash and the graphics is plain, cheap unreal gore.

I have absolutely no clue how this complete trash ends up in the front page, but if you want to check this trash out... you have been (read more)
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jack Frost
Written by Ace_00 on May 17, 2012 at 2:26 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I am reading over 10 manga's at the moment, and it's not because I just read any manga. This one is quite interesting and different, and although it's short, it's pretty good. Some people only want a short read, not everyone likes soap operas, so if you want a good story with fair ammount of action and some comedy, you want to read. This manga is also a bit ecchi and bloody, but who doesn't like sex, drugs, and Rock&Roll??
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Soooooo.....
Written by TeleportMassive on January 10, 2012 at 6:48 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I think this Manga has excellent potential but are they just not going to release anymore chapters on this site or what?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response to "Poor story..."
Written by grantf1039 on October 28, 2011 at 8:12 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
Firstly just saying he few chapters uploaded on here aren't the only ones available as the series is several volumes in as it currently stands and does have fair potential and good entertainment value for an action manga that seems to be fairly different compared to other manga with a fairly original idea behind it, maybe not deserving of top 5 but definitly a good manga and worth a read and definitly not deserving of just 2 stars.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Poor Story.. Too much expectation for few chapters
Written by cyianite on October 28, 2011 at 10:12 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
I don't know why this manga has gone to TOP-5, just for 15 chapter they already assumed its the best manga. To be honest, there are a lot of mangas that are not in the TOP 10 that's much better compare to this. I'm not saying this Manga is bad but for few chapters, it hasn't proven anything.. too Overrated.. come on people be realistic
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Nisekoi
A Story about False LOVE that will make you LAUGH
Gosick
It is very interesting It is fun to read It is very Cute
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
You know, I probably only watched/read this because it's a Japanese title that I can read and understand the meaning. Ookami-chan...
Tower of God
You have to read Tower of God. It might start off slowly but if you keep on going you won't be able to stop. The world is...
Velvet Kiss
Awesome manga.....not ur regular hentai...simply awesome
Koisuru Boukun
This is easily my favourite manga ever! Great storyline, beautiful art and I simply love Morinaga and his senpai's relationship.
Starkana > Manga Series > J > Jack Frost (Manhwa) > Reviews