Hunter x Hunter Reviews
Hunter x Hunter
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Hunter x Hunter
ハンター×ハンター
HUNTER×HUNTER
HxH
Author(s): Togashi Yoshihiro
Artist(s): TOGASHI Yoshihiro
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Martial arts, Psychological, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 1998
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Hunters are a special breed, dedicated to tracking down treasures, magical beasts, and even other men. But such pursuits require a license, and less than one in a hundred thousand can pass the grueling qualification exam. Those who do pass gain access to restricted areas, amazing stores of information, and the right to call themselves Hunters.
Reviews
Summary: (20 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 17 reviews
85%
85%
Good 2 reviews
10%
10%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 1 review
5%
5%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Finally!! , Please No More Hiatus, togashi-sensei
Written by anearie on June 8, 2014 at 8:38 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
Welcome Back HxH !!! Finally HxH is Back..with a new adventure, new arc, lots and lots of new character, i can't wait to see how this new arc goes, the prolog is already interesting..probably this time we get to know more about Ging..and maybe later on some Father and Son (Ging & Gon) collaboration..and last but not least, to Togashi-Sensei, I wish you good health and please don't torture us with another hiatus..
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
YES, they're back!!! :)
Written by raoulvdb on June 6, 2014 at 4:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
How long was the last hiatus? It's a bit like Berserk: way over the lot in terms of excitement but so slow to release... I love that manga (been following since they started) but sometimes I'm a bit upset. If you've never started, be aware: it's very addictive! ;)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
A master piece - One of the best shonen ever made.
Written by apellon on March 13, 2014 at 7:58 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
what to say ? hxh is a Crowning acheivement of what classical adventure fighting shonen should be.
its the inspiration of a lot of anime today(hxh is almost 20years old)..

What is amazing in hxh is how easy it is to watch/read them, how it didnt age, how interesting the plot is , eventho its a shonen , you encounter deep and interesting heroes and villain ( hisoka is one of the best villain in all japanimation ) and the plot is actually very solid with good twist and a meaning for all the fights and action …

its not like gon only powers (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hunter Exam
Written by demonpheonixking on October 15, 2012 at 10:01 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Gon has never seen his father in person,only in photographs. He's been told that his father is dead,but he finds out his father is an extremely famous hunter. Gon takes the "hunter exam" to become a hunter,to see what his dad found so important,to leave him with his aunt.

this is a really good manga i saw every episode and ova of the original, but i was disappointed to find out that the original didn't complete the story,so i hope the new one does. Im caught up in the new Hunter x Hunter (2011) and im getting tired of waiting on Saturdays to (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
great manga, but I'm starting to question the lastest chapters
Written by Tiawulf on February 23, 2012 at 9:17 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This manga is absolutely amazing and i recommend that everyone at least give it a shot. But something that confuses me is the... "quality" of some chapters, such as this most recent one, which looks like it's a rough draft. there has been unique art changes right from the beginning that i honestly enjoyed. but ever since the Chimera Ant arc started there have been times when the artwork degraded into basically rough draft form. there are no shadows, no shading, no depth, characters and objects are messily drawn and even the panels are poorly shaped. (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Didn't know what a truly GOOD manga was until HxH
Written by GingFurikusu55 on February 6, 2012 at 4:13 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
This manga is just AMAZING! Its my favorite manga of all time ! The characters are so likable and also remind you a lot of the main characters from YuYu Hakusho ( my favorite anime of all time ) :p The first arc is real simple, generic and etc for a Shonen. Where they story gets REALLY good and complex is the second arc, Yorknew Arc ! The level of writing Togashi is on, is that of a GOD ! In terms of writing, Togashi is definitely!! the best Shonen mangaka, hands down ! The concept of " Nen " puts Ki, Energy, Reatsu, and Chackra to shame! Its REALLY (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
So glad HUNTER X HUNTER is starting again
Written by quixote973 on January 20, 2012 at 9:00 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
when I thought i have seen it all.... i was wrong indeed! Nice Job.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
?
Written by jayer on January 8, 2012 at 1:26 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 5
why does the animation change into such crap after awhile
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely brilliant shonen manga
Written by NowThatsBadass on January 1, 2012 at 12:47 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
First of all you must understand that the beginning of it is very lazy. Only later on in the exams and past it it gets epic.

2nd: AT one point the scanlations will have bad art without background and stuff. Dont worry its just that way in the shonen jump. th actual manga was corrected so if you buy the hardcovers they have fantastic art.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
One of the Jump classics
Written by AnimeListKing on January 1, 2012 at 9:17 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Hunter x Hunter is extremely hard to get into. You should watch the anime first and continue the story in the manga after that. The art will be bad when you first start reading, but it gradually gets better. Gon is a classic anime hero in the way that he always improves. The many subplots and character backstories are great and they always keep the main goal in mind.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Tower of God
I really love this manhwa the story line is really good, when are you guys going to start uploading the new episodes though...
Strobe Edge
good...
The Gamer
i love this original story
The Gamer
The gamer is a promising manhwa. Of course it will mostly be entertaining to people with a video-gaming background ! toh,,,...
The Gamer
Want more, its just amazingly good
Seven Days
Well ~ it's just beautiful story. Don't miss your chance, download it! but I think it still need some more chapters ~
Starkana > Manga Series > H > Hunter x Hunter > Reviews