Highschool of the Dead Reviews
Highschool of the Dead
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Highschool of the Dead
Школа мертвецов
学园默示录
学園黙示録 HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD
Academy Apocalypse: HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD
H.O.T.D.
High School of the Dead
Author(s): SATOU Daisuke
Artist(s): SATOU Shouji
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Ecchi, Horror, Mature, Romance, Shounen
Start Date: 2006
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
A mysterious illness is spreading rapidly through the halls of Fujimi High School. In a matter of hours, the campus is transformed from a place of learning into a hive of nightmares, as the infected students collapse and are reborn as flesh-hungry zombies! Only a handful of students escape the initial outbreak among them Takashi Komuro and his childhood friend, Rei. He manages to protect Rei from the initial onslaught, but how long can Takashi and the other students hope to survive when the whole school maybe the whole town is out for their blood?!
Reviews
Summary: (11 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 11 reviews
100%
100%
Good 0 reviews
0%
0%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Boobs
Written by silentuser on September 5, 2012 at 4:19 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Boobs. Nuff said
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Great
Written by kamikaze312 on September 5, 2012 at 4:00 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Amazing Manga and Anime
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
my favourite.
Written by kairomer on February 28, 2012 at 4:04 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is the best manga out there, that is my opinion. The art is good, plot is cool and alot of action + some comedy. The only thing i dont understand is why there are no new chapters being uploaded, i think there should be about 5 more chapters done at the very least. so please any uploaders, i cant wait for the new ones!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
I need more!
Written by skorpio27 on February 26, 2012 at 3:40 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It is perfect! But where are the other chapter? They stopped coming out. I have been looking for a zombie manga/anime for a long time and now that I've found one it stops coming out in english. Relly sucks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
THE BEST!!!
Written by wolfy213 on February 25, 2012 at 7:07 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
so far the best ANIME EVER!!! :D
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
The living are what makes this world of the dead
Written by AshferdGray on September 10, 2011 at 10:54 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I highly recomend this manga. It may be a typical zombie post apocalypse on the surface under that its a really good story. The characters have a ton of depth to them and this manga gives you a good view at how people would react survive and rise above in a sitution like what happens in the manga. A highly recomended read tht isnt just another cheap zombie world horror story.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Just read, you won't regret it!
Written by dimetris on September 10, 2011 at 11:16 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Read the manga and watch the anime it's a very good story. My advice is - first anime, then manga!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Highschool of the dead
Written by lchui1994 on September 10, 2011 at 9:56 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
very nice movie
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
A *MUST* Read!
Written by Zuty on June 22, 2011 at 11:14 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I was never a huge horror fan, in fact I avoided it. But during my high school career, I got a job at a comic and game store with a push for things more on the horror/zombie side. I quickly grew to love the horror and zombie genre and I had to familiarize myself with the material so I could sell it, so I watched a lot of zombie movies and read a large amount of zombie comics. I hold a VERY high standard when it comes to zombies now, so I was very skeptical about Highschool of the Dead, but it delivered on ALL levels.

Great story. Characters you (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Incredible funny, best action, great story
Written by mementosan on June 17, 2011 at 5:30 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Something that maybe also could happen. Well i am sure it couldn't but still great story great action, wonderful animation and design. And the girls there are something unbelievable. But still keeps you excited not only because action and story, but also because some ecchi scenes are too exciting.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
The Gamer
i love this original story
The Gamer
The gamer is a promising manhwa. Of course it will mostly be entertaining to people with a video-gaming background ! toh,,,...
The Gamer
Want more, its just amazingly good
Seven Days
Well ~ it's just beautiful story. Don't miss your chance, download it! but I think it still need some more chapters ~
Tower of God
Amazing! but come on starkanayoure behind. chapter 197 came out today and youre still at 190
Gokukoku no Brynhildr
This manga is about Murakami, a normal boy with a photographic memory who gets dragged into a battle of fleeing magicians...
Starkana > Manga Series > H > Highschool of the Dead > Reviews > Excellent