Girls of the Wild's (Manhwa) Reviews
Girls of the Wild's
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Girls of the Wild's
Шальные девчонки
油腻的师姐
狂野少女
소녀 the Wild's
소녀더와일즈
Girl the Wild's
Girl's of the Wild's
Author(s): Hun
Artist(s): Zhena
Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama, Harem, Martial arts, Romance, School life
Start Date: 2011
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Wild's High has a 42-year history as a fighting specialized, girls only, private high school meant solely for the elite. It is also the place that Wild's-League is held: the most popular event in the country and the only place in the world where teenage girls have brutal fights with their lives on the line.

One year the school changed from a girls only school to a mixed gender school. The only male student, Song Jae Gu, has been granted a full 3-year scholarship regardless of grades. Being someone who had to spend every moment either working or taking care of his younger brother and sister, he accepted.

But after meeting Queen, the bloody champion of Wild's-League, drenching her in coffee, calling her a monster, and getting caught seeing her while she was taking a shower... his scholarship could prove fatal.

Original webcomic
Reviews
Summary: (17 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 15 reviews
88%
88%
Good 1 review
6%
6%
Average 1 review
6%
6%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
nice
Written by rabin20 on February 27, 2014 at 7:21 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
very very good
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Update Please :)
Written by tom_mattz on January 22, 2014 at 4:46 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is great :)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
superb
Written by mindbond.22 on January 21, 2014 at 7:37 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Great story to read , funny too..........i lk it..u all should read this story for sure.!!!!!!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
A lot of fun!
Written by drew01 on February 13, 2013 at 8:15 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is still in it's infancy and has a lot of potential. So excited about the development of this story! It's a really fun read, makes me laugh quite a bit and has a lot of great action going on. I highly recommend this one! Enjoy!
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
MEH.... It's alright
Written by spiderkurtis on February 12, 2013 at 10:16 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
This manhwa was just alright for me, because when i compare it to the other Korean manhwas it doesn't even come close to their greatness. (which are tower of god and the god of high school.) Don't get me wrong I did enjoy reading it and it was pretty funny but I feel like the story is kinda plain jane and there isn't much to it other than some girl love and boy ignores them all. And also this is just my opinion but i'm not to fond of women being the strongest people in my manga ( it took me forever to like rosario + vampire because it took forever (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
This one is so good. thanks guys
Written by Jalilcan on February 11, 2013 at 9:56 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I saw a good review for this and I decided to read it. I LOVE IT. I started it like 2 days ago and im 3 chapters away from catching up. Its hilarious. Im laughing the whole time. The fact that its in color is great as well. I made an account just to tell you guys this.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Try it, it's good!
Written by ellerycunt on February 10, 2013 at 9:16 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
I gave this manhwa a chance because of all the Excellent reviews it's gotten and I was pleasently surprised!

The animation is without a doubt really beautiful especially with the colour (I think most will agree with me).

The story and dialouge is also very good albeit it being a bit repetitive, but I believe with time it will develope well. The reason to why I find it repetitive is mainly because of the fights and the dialouge during the fights. We've seen the same typ of fights and start of the fights as well as the same kind of challenge (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
NO! NO! F*CK! I have to wait!
Written by Shoujax on February 8, 2013 at 1:39 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
So this manhwa along with Tower of God have just placed Korean works on the map for me. I've read a few Manhwa before this, but in black and white, and while entertaining they weren't anything extraordinary. Girls of the Wild's changes the game! Ok, we've seen the Amazon theme in several stories before, along with the weakened male protagonist, but GotW subtly changes the game. This male actually has the will to fight and though it takes a few dozen chapters, it emerges and it makes you so proud. The color and action is intense and realistic. It (read more)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not What You Expect
Written by JonnoG on February 3, 2013 at 7:04 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This caught my eye because of the awkward title, then I noticed a few 5 star reviews. It deserves it. It's genuinely funny while keeping the fighting interesting, without resorting to cliché named moves. It takes a pretty stereotypical harem manga plotline with a weak protagonist, which might bother some, but it is used to comedic effect and as a basis for moving the story forward, rather than shoehorning ecchi scenes into every chapter.

The art style is perfect for the story. If you're used to Korean webtoons you'll know roughly what to expect, (read more)
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wow
Written by Deathrexx on December 16, 2012 at 4:22 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Totally awesome and worth missing a nights sleep to read it all up till it's current chapter. Love the story and i really feel for the main character and love the progression from weak to slowly building confidence never mind the cute and enjoyable characters that support him. You hate who your supposed to hate and love who your supposed to love. Totally utterly enjoyable.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Gokusen
this manga was way better then i thought. i loved it. very funny.
Naruto
veryyy gooddd....
One Piece
the best ever that i had read
Beast Master
very well done
Aki Sora
Those last few chapters really just got to me tho, I really just wanted sora to be happy =[
Naruto
Been hooked since I saw ep 150 years ago
Starkana > Manga Series > G > Girls of the Wild's (Manhwa) > Reviews