GE - Good Ending Reviews
GE - Good Ending
Add to Reading List
Title(s): GE - Good Ending
GE
GE ~戀愛成就~
GE~グッドエンディング~
Good Ending
Author(s): Sasuga Kei
Artist(s): SASUGA Kei
Genres: Drama, Mature, Romance, School life, Shounen, Slice of life
Start Date: 2009
Status: Completed
Summary:
A follow-up to a heavy response to the original yomi-kiri manga by the same title.

Good Ending follows the main character Utsumi's interactions with Kurokawa Yuki, a member of the school tennis team, in order for Utsumi to confess his feelings to the captain of the tennis team.

It is implied that the title of the manga is derived from the "good endings" that are achieved in visual novels.
Reviews
Summary: (12 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 7 reviews
58%
58%
Good 5 reviews
42%
42%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Worth the read.
Written by PetaBread on May 27, 2013 at 3:44 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
If you're looking for a good romance/drama that doesn't drag on for 200+ chapters and has an ending, then look no further. To be honest though, it's THE SAME EXACT ROMANCE FORMULA as all the other popular romance manga, but with a different story and characters. But the great thing about this manga is that it comes to an end. Now, if only Nana would come to an end, then my life would be complete.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
simply amazing!
Written by Dragon_Ninja on January 12, 2013 at 10:48 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this was simply amazing! As a person who is more into action things like Naruto and Bleach, this series really took me by surprise! At first I just started to check it out because I really liked the art style, but i found myself getting caught up by the story. It did really well with showing the emotions of the characters and leaving you feeling kinda the same way and wondering what was gonna happen next! I was glad to see how it ended. This would be a great read for anyone, if you don't mind a little nudity! lol
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Starts strong, becomes weak.
Written by maniacal1 on January 9, 2013 at 1:54 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
I read some good reviews about this, and figured I'd give it a go. It started out strong, with your typical romance spin, but distanced itself in an interesting way that kept me wanting to read more. The characters were funny, if not typical, and the art style is absolutely fantastic.

However after a dozen or so chapters it starts to fall into the same tried-and-true pattern of most manga of this type, and even loses a bit against some other bigger, older titles. I actually grew bored with it in the 60s. It shows promise, and if you haven't (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Truly a 'Good Ending'
Written by Ryan.Reed1993 on January 9, 2013 at 11:53 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
For what feels like the first time, I reached the end of a manga and felt that all loose ends were tied up. At times the plot dragged a bit and it didn't always feel like the characters were doing much more than running in circles, but once you push through that you can get right back into the story. All in all, this manga is definitely worth reading!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
So good!
Written by Oni87xl on March 30, 2012 at 7:35 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I read this manga in a few hours, I loved it and I recommend it to all fans of the genre!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing
Written by lameford on February 22, 2012 at 1:58 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
While it had a promising start, the rest of it quickly became a terrible romance story with a spastic and irritating main girl, and a spineless guy.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Pure Touching
Written by lancer90 on December 23, 2011 at 8:21 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is the first manga, that makes me finish reading it in 2 days, and re-read for another time.
It is really touching, and it brings out the emotion. I look forward in the ending!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
pfft
Written by BeejayZere2 on September 27, 2011 at 3:14 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
Yes this manga is good for people that dont mind what they read. but honestly it is just complication after complication in this manga. their always seems to be some love triangle. And it just gets to me because the protagonist (Utsumi) is just the biggest fucking pussy I've ever seen. he always does stupid shit that gets him into shit. and it is nothing like real human emotions as some people say. if Utsumi does some of the things he does in real life these girls would fuck him off straight away. but other than the negative things i talked about (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
...and they lived happily ever after?
Written by azulmarx on September 26, 2011 at 10:31 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 4
I like this manga, because it is based on human drama. Not necessarily real human drama, but more the kind of fictional drama that you grit your teeth to. It makes me anxious as I read this, because there is so much there that keeps you hoping for that "good ending".

The real human feeling that is evident in this manga is primarily jealousy and trust. We all build relationships out of the latter, and destroy them with its counterpart.

The cycles of relationships keep cycling, and we hope that they eventually fall for us.

Read this manga (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Written by eldoret on August 22, 2011 at 10:34 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love it! Makes me cry :-(
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Nisekoi
Only the the one shot is amazing the rest was crap .
Nisekoi
A Story about False LOVE that will make you LAUGH
Gosick
It is very interesting It is fun to read It is very Cute
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
You know, I probably only watched/read this because it's a Japanese title that I can read and understand the meaning. Ookami-chan...
Tower of God
You have to read Tower of God. It might start off slowly but if you keep on going you won't be able to stop. The world is...
Velvet Kiss
Awesome manga.....not ur regular hentai...simply awesome
Starkana > Manga Series > G > GE - Good Ending > Reviews