Fullmetal Alchemist Reviews
Fullmetal Alchemist
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Fullmetal Alchemist
Hagane no Renkinjutsushi
Стальной алхимик
แขนกล คนแปรธาตุ
鋼の錬金術師
钢之炼金术师
강철의 연금술사
Alquimista de Aço
FMA
Full Metal Alchemist
Fullmetal Alchemist Gaiden
Giả Kim Thuật Sư
Hagaren
Author(s): Arakawa Hiromu
Artist(s): ARAKAWA Hiromu
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Historical, Sci-fi, Shounen, Supernatural, Tragedy
Start Date: 2001
Status: Completed
Summary:
In an alchemical ritual gone wrong, Edward Elric lost his arm and his leg, and his brother Alphonse became nothing but a soul in a suit of armor. Equipped with mechanical "auto-mail" limbs, Edward becomes a state alchemist, seeking the one thing that can restore his brother and himself... the legendary Philosopher's Stone.

Won the 49th Shogakukan Manga Award in the Shounen category.
Won the 15th Tezuka Osamu Cultural Award New Artist Prize.
Reviews
Summary: (14 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 13 reviews
93%
93%
Good 0 reviews
0%
0%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
My favorite of all time
Written by sakurarukia0506 on May 10, 2014 at 6:49 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I've known about this story for a long time but only can read it whole-heartedly until now, and I have to say every bit effort I have put into it was worthy to the strongest point!

I will never regret reading this manga, and I know everyone does too!

This is an awesome manga where you can find everything you want/need for a story there: the nice idea for the storyline, wonderful artwork, beautiful messages and then it ended with a proper number of chapters without dragging us tired for a loooooong time.

Recommending this manga for both (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
TOUCHED MY HEART.FOR GOD SAKE READ IT,'PLEASE'!!!!!!!!
Written by nebula18 on February 28, 2014 at 5:11 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
SORROWFUL STORY.VERY HARD TO FIND WEAK POINTS.WE AN NOT SAY IT IS COOL...BUT IT IS FULL OF TRAGEDY.HATS OF TO THE CREATOR.....JUST NO WORDS FOR IT.......ITS AN IMMORTAL CLASSIC.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Cant fault it
Written by alimaswala on March 26, 2013 at 7:39 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Amazing story line. Amazing characters, and it didnt drag on like other mangas. I feel that this has to be one of my all time favourites. A definite MUST READ.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fullmetal Alchemist Review
Written by RoosterLicious7 on April 26, 2012 at 9:09 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I just reread the whole manga and I have concluded that this is the best manga/anime ever created
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
A mind blowing story
Written by Fakereality on March 29, 2012 at 11:06 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Whether it has finished or not, its still an awesome a manga or anime. Everyone has to read this, the stories are just so beautiful and sad, it even made me weep a bit. Its got monsters, invincible living soul and unbelievable strength or alchemy. You can tell that this is gonna have a lot of battles, but its not only about fighting. Theres a bit of romance and comedy in it too! By far, this is the best manga that I love and cherish the most. So anyone shud read this lovely manga. You might just love it like me. The anime is quite good too!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesomeness
Written by Shadone2011ac on March 29, 2012 at 10:54 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This anime is Awesome liked it the first time I read it and saw the TV show.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Words can never describe this
Written by SuperSmasher on February 27, 2012 at 11:59 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is one of the best series of all time. It shows what a manga/anime series can truly be if someone does it right. From start to finish, you understand the and respect the Elric Brother's motivations and determination as they find truths and consequences for their actions. The ending was great to, as it felt like the characters deserved to be there after their long struggle, not just being their for the sake of who they are.

As for the anime, I do prefer Brotherhood over the original, mainly because I did not like the alternate ending and (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the Best
Written by Joust149 on December 23, 2011 at 3:33 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Fullmetal Alchemist is an absolute must read for any manga fan, new or old. The story is beautifully done and the concept surrounding "alchemy" is like a splash of cool water. The series has twists and turns in just the right places and a story so deep you'll be begging for more soon enough.

The characters are unforgettable, even down to the side characters you hardly see. Ed, Al and Winry are a great trio in and of them selves, add in a supporting cast with characters like Mustang, Hughes, Armstrong and more who're so deep and embed themselves (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
An excellent piece of work.
Written by LVSKIRA on December 22, 2011 at 10:50 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is one of the most well-known manga in existence. Funimation summed it up with their top billing statement regarding the second anime: "They will risk what they have to restore what was lost"... or something to that effect. However the phrase goes, this is still a series worth looking into.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Fullmetal ... Full of enjoyment.. must love manga
Written by cyianite on October 22, 2011 at 9:01 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The 2 series are excellent work.. if you love manga you should not left this behind. Is a must read manga and must seen anime. Great story and characters development... you can find moral values also from every plot. Fullmetal Alchemist is in the top of my favorite mangas.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Berserk
I feel very fortunate to be able to read a comic like this and which storyline has me captivated. I thank thee responsible...
Ichigo 100%
to be honest i liked the story but the ending was worse from the begining i thought that the main character manaka junpei...
Jitsu wa Watashi wa
This is great stuff XD. The expressions on these chars make me crack up and funny situations the MC ends up in are hilarious....
Mirai Nikki
YOU GOTTA READ THIS!
Pandora Hearts
It is one of the greatest manga s ever created. the story is just fantastic. Art is great. And they're Dialogues are perfect....
Skip Beat
it's good but starting to get boring, takes too long for progression on their relation
Starkana > Manga Series > F > Fullmetal Alchemist > Reviews