Feng Shen Ji (Manhua) Reviews
Feng Shen Ji
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Feng Shen Ji
封神記
Chronicles of the God's Order
Feng Shen Ji II
Feng Shen Ji III
Phong Thần Ký
The Legend and the Hero
Author(s): Zheng Jian He
Artist(s): Cheng Kin Wo, Tang Chi Fai
Genres: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Historical, Martial arts, Seinen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2010
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
From: Easy Going Scans

The Great Shang dynasty has been in power for many years but the Gods find fault with the new emperor. Instead of submitting to their will at the expense of his people, the Emperor resolves to throw off the Gods' yoke and free humanity. However, not only the Gods but a rival, the young Zhou who submits to the Gods' will for his own purposes will face him!

The fate of the dynasty, nay, the fate of all humanity will be determined by this great battle between the forces of Heaven and Earth!
Reviews
Summary: (19 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 18 reviews
95%
95%
Good 0 reviews
0%
0%
Average 1 review
5%
5%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
VERY GOOD!
Written by getsuga_tensho077 on February 27, 2014 at 1:12 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I am really enjoying this Manhua everyone should read it
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
thanks 'godaveyblack'!!!!I certainly like this manga!!!
Written by nebula18 on February 25, 2014 at 9:07 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
after reading godaveyblack's review,i was thinking that this manga is something different.........and it is!!!!!!!thanks for telling about this manga this wonderful manga!:)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wow! Just Wow!
Written by godaveyblack on February 25, 2014 at 8:52 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Graphics is 100% real and alive in colors! It's not your typical black'n'white manga. Storywise, plot- awesome! First page already ignited the flame, then how much more during the latter part? I will leave it for you to uncover.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Written by darkpaladin2 on February 17, 2014 at 9:59 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Fantastic!
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great artwork
Written by yiok2 on December 9, 2013 at 2:16 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Great artwork
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
A ride only the scanlators stop
Written by svendexerxes on July 26, 2013 at 10:00 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's amazing time reading this manhwa (sorry if wrong). To many this is probably their first but I have read a couple and this story has a great rise from a weak prince who lives through his father's name to epic warrior that challenges the gods reign
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very good should read.
Written by Faterscag on July 25, 2013 at 2:56 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It takes a bit to get going i started reading this a while ago got like a chapter or 2 in and stopped but saw reviews decided to give it a second chance was worth it.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Art - Amazing Fun
Written by Cr0nus on July 23, 2013 at 8:09 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Started reading this after I saw it on the recently reviewed panel and boy was that the best decision ive made in a while..

The first chapter is a bit odd / confusing - and the story slows down a bit after the opening arc - but if you stick with it, this is one of the most entertaining and well drawn manga/manhua's Ive come across

The story is a bit out there, more geared to older audiences (late teens / young adults) but it avoids taking itself too seriously or letting it get in the way of the action many feel bleach has post soul society (read more)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Hot - Badass title of the moment
Written by apellon on June 3, 2013 at 4:12 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Right now , the most hot and hyped titles with Tower of God, The breaker , naruto and such , is this title ! one of the first Manhua ( chinese) comics to be so popular , and rightly so ! ... it is packed with Epic awesome action and amazing drawing fully colored ... but what is even more surprising is that the story actually gets more and more interesting with more and more crasiness ! the serie has a huge potential with a lot of deepness and mystery to discover in this world... be prepared to have a great experience readin this title , full of (read more)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Feng Shen Ji Rules
Written by freenet46 on April 3, 2013 at 12:04 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Not a big fan of manga actualy, I was just kooking for one piece... and then stumbled over this treasure. Its Great
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Gokusen
this manga was way better then i thought. i loved it. very funny.
Naruto
veryyy gooddd....
One Piece
the best ever that i had read
Beast Master
very well done
Aki Sora
Those last few chapters really just got to me tho, I really just wanted sora to be happy =[
Naruto
Been hooked since I saw ep 150 years ago
Starkana > Manga Series > F > Feng Shen Ji (Manhua) > Reviews > Excellent