Fairy Tail Reviews
Fairy Tail
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Fairy Tail
フェアリーテイル
Author(s): Mashima Hiro
Artist(s): MASHIMA Hiro
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Ecchi, Fantasy, Shounen
Start Date: 2006
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Celestial wizard Lucy wants to join the Fairy Tail, a guild for the most powerful wizards. But instead, her ambitions land her in the clutches of a gang of unsavory pirates led by a devious magician. Her only hope is Natsu, a strange boy she happens to meet on her travels. Natsu's not your typical hero - but he just might be Lucy's best hope.

Won the 33th Kodansha Manga Award for Best Shounen Manga.
Won the Society for the Promotion of Japanese Animation's Industry Award for Best Comedy Manga.
Reviews
Summary: (148 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 55 reviews
37%
37%
Good 18 reviews
12%
12%
Average 7 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 8 reviews
5%
5%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Great title , but sadly seems to be over extending itself
Written by apellon on July 27, 2013 at 11:42 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Fairly tail is a must , of course , who doesnt read it ? it s like naruto or bleach ..This manga is pretty cool, it is very similar to One piece, you will see a lot of fights with very nice story line that will keep you going. The world building is very good and mixing all these cool stuff together ( magic / guild / shonen / marital arts ) is an amazing victory for the author and enjoyment for the reader.. yet at the moment i would say that its is confusing on where the story is going , in fact like bleach or one piece , it is lately being stuck (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Average: B+
Written by Glosh on July 1, 2013 at 6:28 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
Well i think theyre still finishing this manga before they continue to 176+ ep. (Video) I'd still expecting good action scenes and new quality of this fairytail. Fairy tail rocks!
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Serious Comedy
Written by namida95 on February 19, 2013 at 1:07 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Fairy Tail is one of the most enjoyable mangas out there. Admittedly it can seem kind of cheesy at times, but its full of kidney-busting comedy and it also has serious themes that I believe people should take to heart. It certainly is a wonderful manga, comparable to its predecessor Rave Master and any other top mangas.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
chapter 306 is PORN remove it!
Written by bunnyanime on November 1, 2012 at 1:41 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
There should be a report button, or the host of this site should check before chapters are being posted up. There are kids reading for god's sake, and please remove this review after the chapter is removed.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Written by Szaju on August 20, 2012 at 10:21 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
One of the greatest manga's I have ever read. At the beginning story isn't very good but it gets better with time, humor is amazing but sometimes there is too much of it, especially in battles. Dialogues are not so good we sometimes they are pretty amazing but most of the time just average but this also changes and it's getting better with time.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
its great but..
Written by dannyXX1 on April 20, 2012 at 4:29 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
aah Fairy Tail can for me only be descriped as EPIC but the new arc after they skip off the 7 years is boring as fuck right now, i want sumthing intersting to happen.
overall its a funny and nice to epic battles type off anime/manga
right now fairy tail is mostly getting there ass kicked right now okey they have a few years gab in training and have no clue what there doing in that magic tourney XD but still

its my 3th favo anime to watch the ones who win are One Piece and Katekyo hitman reborn (ToT i want that back)
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Entertaining and simple.
Written by lameford on February 7, 2012 at 9:45 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
Not too much thinking or guessing is required. No devious plots and clever thinking. This manga seems almost childish, yet it has many strong points in it's fun and, yes predictable story.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
nicely done
Written by mahdishm on December 22, 2011 at 3:57 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
this manga never disappoints . though it was a bit clumsy from the start but it really pushes hard now. it's really frustrating to wait a long week to know what will happen next. i still have shevars when erza&jellal was going to kiss. epic story-line which is much better than naruto or one piece on that time. also can't wait to see it in colours(anime). i hope no filler will interfere .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Started out Good.
Written by iflexhard on December 1, 2011 at 9:26 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
The story started out good. However, as the story goes on, it became dull and, at some instances, rushed.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
So Much Potential!
Written by Fantomboy9 on November 25, 2011 at 10:47 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Not a bad manga. Pretty good compared to some other shit that is out there. Unfortunately, it has some major flaws that make this my not so favourite manga.

First off there is no character development which is really annoying. Nobody gets any stronger at any time except for Lucy maybe because she collects more keys but is still useless. I find it fun to watch the characters grow stronger, learn more techniques and become awesomer, but there is none of that in this manga. Natsu just gets temporary power ups to defeat the bad guys and then he (read more)
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Crimson Spell
This is a great yaoi story, with really lovely character designs, movement, and scenery. On top of that though, this is simply...
Half Prince
Great characters, lovely design, and really interesting relationships are just the beginnings to this great series. There...
The Gamer
This is a great series that just gets more interesting with each chapter. All of the characters are interesting and lovable....
Shingeki no Kyojin
please, whoever begins to read this manga, don't dismiss it as boring after 5 or so chapters it extremely takes up pace after...
Feng Shen Ji
Its full color art, intense fights and grand storyline make it one of the finest manhwa i've ever read
Hayate The Combat Butler
This story really good and I really love to tag it as my favourite one
Starkana > Manga Series > F > Fairy Tail > Reviews > Good