Dragon Ball Reviews
Dragon Ball
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Dragon Ball
Жемчуг дракона
ドラゴンボール
7 Viên Ngọc Rồng
Dragon Ball GT
Dragon Ball Z
Author(s): Toriyama Akira
Artist(s): TORIYAMA Akira
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Martial arts, Sci-fi, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 1984
Status: Completed
Summary:
Dragon Ball follows the adventures of Goku from his childhood through adulthood as he trains in martial arts and explores the world in search of the seven mystical orbs known as the Dragon Balls, which can summon a wish-granting dragon when gathered. Along his journey, Goku makes several friends and battles a wide variety of villains, many of whom also seek the Dragon Balls for their own desires. Along the way becoming the strongest warrior in the universe.
Reviews
Summary: (13 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 9 reviews
69%
69%
Good 4 reviews
31%
31%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Number one
Written by Szaju on August 21, 2012 at 12:39 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Amazing manga and anime in my opinion number one in the world! Fights are so amazing! Excellent combination of fighting, drama and comedy!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
One of the greats
Written by Gayford on February 7, 2012 at 7:57 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is the god of shounen manga imo
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Responses are stupid
Written by cbkm0 on February 1, 2012 at 7:24 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Well first off responding in reviews are stupid, and yes i know i am being hypocritical, but if I do not write this how will you know. Anyway both Dragon Ball and Naruto are awesome, but let me ask you this, which started first? Either way I think they both have original ideas and to say one manga "started it all" is a little annoying and takes credit away from all the manga writers who work so hard to write truly awesome mangas like Dragon Ball, Naruto, Bleach, One Piece and many other.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bow to the True King!
Written by AnimeListKing on February 1, 2012 at 9:35 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Dragon Ball is by far the greatest animanga of all time! It's the one that started it all. Aliens, tournaments, talking animals, martial arts, mystic powers, space travel, regenerating enemies, pervy old guys, dumb main charcters, transformations/power up and timeskips. Dragon Ball managed to put all these thing together perfectly. It was a manga revolution. The artwork was new. The stories were great. It was shear entertainment. If it wasn't for Dragon Ball no other shonen would exist. If you don't love Dragon Ball you're not a true anime/manga (read more)
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
check it OUT!!
Written by devilbless069 on August 28, 2011 at 7:19 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
i gotta say, this manga is amazing, although is long but it keeps your attention the whole time. one thing i dont like is that in the animated serie, DBZ takes too long to develop, but i think the creator has that touch of action combined with comedy at the point that the audience always wants more and more.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
RETRO FTW
Written by purplearrow on June 25, 2011 at 5:32 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If in your little existence you have ever wondered how Goku become so known in his little world, then reading this allows you to clearly understand such wonders. If you ever wanted to see a chibi Krulin and Goku this is something to read.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
awesome
Written by zombie-saske on June 8, 2011 at 10:18 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
one of the best fighting manga ever
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Still my favorite and still the original
Written by Matroska on June 8, 2011 at 8:58 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Been watching and reading it since my school days. No more description needed. Even writers, authors, artists etc. pay respect to this series
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
The manga that started and influence them all
Written by my2kb22 on June 8, 2011 at 2:28 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Although i didn't manage to read this since i started watching it in the Anime. I posted it here out of respect to its author for starting and influencing all the current manga's to date. Its like the michael jordan of manga. The one that started them all
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Gokusen
this manga was way better then i thought. i loved it. very funny.
Naruto
veryyy gooddd....
One Piece
the best ever that i had read
Beast Master
very well done
Aki Sora
Those last few chapters really just got to me tho, I really just wanted sora to be happy =[
Naruto
Been hooked since I saw ep 150 years ago
Starkana > Manga Series > D > Dragon Ball > Reviews > Excellent