Defense Devil Reviews
Defense Devil
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Defense Devil
ディフェンスデビル
Author(s): Youn In-Wan
Artist(s): YANG Kyung-Il
Genres: Action, Comedy, Ecchi, Mystery, Romance, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2009
Status: Completed
Summary:
Mephisto Bart Kucabara is a devil lawyer. In order to return to the demon world that he was exiled from he needs to collect enough Dark Matter. To do so he creates a plan to claim the Dark Matter from the souls of sinners sentenced to hell. Prove the soul's innocence and the Dark Matter becomes his. But how can he gather enough Dark Matter when his kind personality causes him to continually use it up in order to defend the soul from the Shinigami that has come to take them to hell?
Reviews
Summary: (11 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 8 reviews
73%
73%
Good 1 review
9%
9%
Average 1 review
9%
9%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Yay
Written by Deathrexx on December 14, 2012 at 6:46 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Really fun and interesting. I enjoyed the minor plot twists and even tho it reached a fine ending it's still open ended for more to possibly be done in the future which I hope actually happens.
Only issue is I would of liked a little more 'lawyer' driven story lines like in the beginning but even this is addressed later on making him do his invesgation to further his goals.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
wow! so amazing and excellent manga
Written by ayesha47949 on July 18, 2012 at 5:05 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i really loved this manga its story and kucabara was amazing ....evrything was so good..i really loved it. must read this manga
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
a really great series
Written by staylist on July 16, 2012 at 11:25 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i had great time reading it,since it is interesting and unpredictable until the end in the topic of hell paradise,it has a slow start but it is worth the time
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
It's don't good anymore....
Written by Joul_love_Shun on February 13, 2012 at 12:53 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 2
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I read the manga till chapter 423 and now i think it's over. Ichigo lost his shinigami powers and can't see rukia and the others anymore... A perfect ending i think...
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
As good as Death Note
Written by zombie-saske on December 6, 2011 at 9:49 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This story line is a mystery about a demon helping people get out of going to hell
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
loved it
Written by chillidawgc911 on November 28, 2011 at 2:31 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i stoped reading it after he started to get involved with that one girl i liked the whole thing where he was a lawyer and defended souls it was Very entertaining!!!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
This is a MUST READ
Written by KnightsBankai on November 28, 2011 at 4:07 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I was surprised at how much I have grown to love this Manga. There is almost nothing special about it, and the very premise for the story makes close to no logical sense that it truly only relies on its characters and the classic underdog theme which has me hooked. This is a good stone hidden in the dirt. Enjoy!
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Quality drops the further the story goes
Written by -Armageddon- on October 1, 2011 at 11:38 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
Oh, sooo much text ahead. But honestly if I had read such a review before actually reading this Manga it would probably have saved me alot of time. So here goes:


The Manga starts out pretty interesting with a fallen demon who helps out sinners that were falsely accused of their sins, in order to gather their evil energy (called "Dark Matter") so he can become a real demon again.

The Characters:

The main character Kucabara starts interesting as well. He is kind hearted but has a perverted trait that shows from time to time in comments (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Short but awesome read
Written by AkPirateGuy on August 5, 2011 at 5:33 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I loved this manga. I have been reading manga for a long time now and this one actually kept me guessing through most of it. I loved how it had seriousness to it but it also was very funny and silly pervertedness to it. This made me really think about if such things could happen. And the ending made me very happy but Also very sad that it was over cause I can't wait too see if they make a next series to sequel it :)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
A very good read.
Written by Bellyn on August 5, 2011 at 1:34 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
So I apologize in advance if this review is rather bad as it's my first time writing one.... So now on to the review this manga starts off kind of slow but as the story progresses it gets better and better, the best thing about this I feel is the Characters themselves.... I couldn't help but to fall in love. And as for plot twists... once you think you know something you find out that the opposite is true at least that is how it seemed to me. However if I had to make a complaint or two they would be that this manga is a little on the short side (read more)
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Strobe Edge
good...
The Gamer
i love this original story
The Gamer
The gamer is a promising manhwa. Of course it will mostly be entertaining to people with a video-gaming background ! toh,,,...
The Gamer
Want more, its just amazingly good
Seven Days
Well ~ it's just beautiful story. Don't miss your chance, download it! but I think it still need some more chapters ~
Tower of God
Amazing! but come on starkanayoure behind. chapter 197 came out today and youre still at 190
Starkana > Manga Series > D > Defense Devil > Reviews