Deadman Wonderland Reviews
Deadman Wonderland
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Deadman Wonderland
デッドマン・ワンダーランド
亡灵幻境
亡灵环境
死囚乐园
死囚樂園
Author(s): Kataoka Jinsei
Artist(s): KONDOU Kazuma
Genres: Action, Drama, Mature, Sci-fi, Shounen, Supernatural, Tragedy
Start Date: 2006
Status: Completed
Summary:
The Great Tokyo Earthquake. Ten years ago, it destroyed lives as it tore buildings asunder. Among those who lived through the disaster was Ganta Igarashi, now a middle school student finally getting a footing in his own life... that is, until the day the 'Red Man' appears at his school and turns his world upside down again. Ganta's entire class is brutally murdered, and although innocent of the crime, Ganta is sentenced to death and sent to the bizarre prison known as 'Deadman Wonderland.' There, a brutal game of survival begins, where Ganta must discover the truth behind his classmates' murder.
Can Ganta break out of Deadman Wonderland... or will it break him first?
Reviews
Summary: (23 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 20 reviews
87%
87%
Good 1 review
4%
4%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 1 review
4%
4%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 3
I loved it.
Written by RaidenHUN on June 23, 2014 at 1:44 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The start and the Scar Chain arc was a little weak (which contains the events of the anime). It's a shame they didn't continue the anime because the "story" starts after the events of that.
I loved the characters the plot and the art. Now it is one of my favourite manga.

I hope someday the anime got a second season , but a reboot would be the best.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Just what you need
Written by blackhack on May 24, 2013 at 7:57 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Few anime or manga have made me shed a tear. This one did.
It, is the best retelling/interpretation of Romeo and Juliet I have yet to experience. And its ending, was nothing short of pure satisfaction.

The manga is brilliantly embeded with twists and turns that at some points catch you by surprise but simultaneously fully satisfy the story.
The sick, gorey, violent, dark, malevolent, evil, hopeful, inspiring, manga fills a hole in your sadomasochistic soul for darkness. It fills our animalistic soul's stomach with a healthy dose of brilliantly (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Enjoyable
Written by drew01 on February 19, 2013 at 9:06 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is a sinister and dark manga series that I really enjoyed. Interesting back stories for all the characters and good depth to the overall evolving story. Only thing I'm confused about is why this is labeled as complete when Chapter 50 is definitely not the end -_-
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Over flowing with originality
Written by kikashi247 on January 25, 2013 at 4:21 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love that this series isnt cliche and has a weird dark almost urban style I enjoy. The side character Crow pretty much makes this series for me, hes kinda like spike from Cowboy Beebop but more badass and with blood blade accesories. Sometime things got a little confusing but a very good story with allot of ironic twists and turns.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Loved it but it isnt completed
Written by Penciltamer on August 16, 2012 at 10:53 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Read the whole series and loved it. All 51 chapters. The story is good and strives on the characters, but it leaves off right before a finale should be. I dont know if this is purposeful or just an uncompleted series because it was dead close to the end. Anyways, it is a good read and non the less is a definite recommendation.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Makes me feel sick to my stomach AND I LOVE IT!
Written by EldestWolf on July 24, 2012 at 11:34 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I first found this anime when I was watching adult swim, I was watching it with my little bro he saw the blood and gore and said change the channel so I did. Later that night I started watching it online I loved the story and how tragic and awesome all of the people locked up there are. I watched the Anime and all 51 chapters in one day! One of the best things about this anime is how all of the characters come form all walks of life and happen to find freinds in one of the most f'ed up place I have ever heard or read about. I recommend this to anyone (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
hook, line, sinker
Written by Kenshin_Kid on July 24, 2012 at 12:44 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
There are 2 mangas i have never been able to turn away from while reading, rurouni kenshin and Deadman Wonderland. blood, gore, voilence, pyschos, great battles, mysteries.

though the seroius does usually produce alot of questions the more it goes on. with where the branch of sin comes from. i have a strong feeling the truth will become clear in the end. but ofcourse most stories are like that arnt they?

they do play the crazy card. but @#$@ who wouldnt go insane with tehre situation,

overall. i highly recommend this to anyone looking (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
An A+
Written by Gayford on February 4, 2012 at 10:30 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I loved the anime but the Manga is soooo much better :) lol
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Something everyone should read!
Written by DarkWingedDestiny on January 26, 2012 at 6:56 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If your a person that likes blood, gore, adventure, supernatural things with a twisted plot this book is just up your ally. Deadman Wonderland is very amazing how its set up. It makes you think alot and sometimes makes you have questions in someparts of the book. Also it might be a really twisted manga but its so fun to read as well. It will make you want to read more and more, its very additive. There's never a dead moment in Deadman Wonderland, becuase there is always someing amazing happening in this manga. I also have to put in the characters (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bloody excellent!
Written by Fakereality on January 20, 2012 at 8:19 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Deadman Wonderland is gruesome and has a cruel story, yet it is so fun to read. Its really hard to tell whether any character in the story is good or bad because the motive in most characters are to win and survive. The manga also has cool weapons, made out of their own blood which i think is awesome.

In the end, all have to say is the dialogue is understandable, the animation is outstanding, and the entertainment level is over the roof! If you like gruesome and bloody stories then this, definately is a manga that will not let you down!
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Captain Tsubasa
it is a legendary story letterally
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Asu no Yoichi
funny awesome manga overall... i wish there are more chapters
Fairy Tail Zero
5 * Easly it has a very well explanation about Mavis, aswell as the other founding members of Fairy Tail.
Starkana > Manga Series > D > Deadman Wonderland > Reviews