D.Gray-man Reviews
D.Gray-man
Add to Reading List
Title(s): D.Gray-man
ディー・グレイマン
ดี.เกรย์-แมน
驱魔少年
D Gray Man
D Grayman
Dī Gureiman
D·格雷少年
D-Grayman
D. Gray Man
D. Gray-Man
D. Grayman
D. Grey Man
D.Gray Man
D.Grayman
D.Grey Man
Author(s): HOSHINO Katsura
Artist(s): HOSHINO Katsura
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Historical, Horror, Mystery, Shounen, Supernatural, Tragedy
Start Date: 2004
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Set in a fictional 19th century England, D.Gray-man is the story of Allen Walker, a 15-year-old boy who roams the earth in search of Innocence. Washed away to unknown parts of the world after the Great Flood, Innocence is the mysterious substance used to create weapons that obliterate demons known as akuma.
Reviews
Summary: (29 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 22 reviews
76%
76%
Good 5 reviews
17%
17%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 1 review
3%
3%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 3
one of the best
Written by Uzumaki39 on June 4, 2014 at 1:58 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I want new chapter...........
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Best Ever!
Written by wdragon101 on May 21, 2014 at 5:36 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This has to be my all-time favorite manga. I'm always sad after reading it because it takes so long for the next "chapter" to come out.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
fantastic
Written by aizen_sama_199 on July 27, 2013 at 1:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is what we need this story is incredible .i am bored cause of seeing in most of animes that there is just one hero that do all things but in this story we see alot of heroes that all of them related together even bad guys also there is one negative point that the writer is such a lazy one . I like this manga more than naruto or bleach because in those two the hole story is about a crazy and stupid guy that gain powers with no gain in on night.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
<3
Written by Rhi-Rosario on January 22, 2013 at 3:37 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
D.Gray-Man was one of the first manga I ever read, and I loved it. It has a complex storyline and interesting characters.
It is still ongoing, albeit slowly, so be patient while you wait for the new chapters ^_^
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
^_6*
Written by Jikirukiku on May 20, 2012 at 7:37 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i like allen walker and the 14th
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Read!!
Written by ilurvemymusic on April 6, 2012 at 2:48 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Even though it says that it is completed, it's not, it's an on-going anime. It's an epic read, I would suggest it to all my anime loving friends, it's full of things that I love like the amaze characters and they're really well drawn - something which can sometimes be hard to find! Great imagination and I highly recommend it!! Enjoy :)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Damn Awesome
Written by Ashferd_Grayrook on February 29, 2012 at 4:07 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Damn Awesome read it
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
D.Gray-man: A gem in the world of shounen manga
Written by Fubure on February 25, 2012 at 12:18 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Note: This is still ongoing, even though the note says it's not >_>
Note 2: nothing can be done to have it released more often, except for to pray for Hoshino-sensei's health.
Note 3: Those who've come over from the anime site to start up on the manga, chapter 159 and everything following is the continuation of where the anime left off.

Story-wise, this definitely has lotsa potential - creative story in a unique setting with individual, funny and complex characters. At first there might still be some predictable things but as soon as it gains (read more)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
One of the best shounen ever
Written by Gayford on February 7, 2012 at 7:53 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I love the story the characters it's just one of the greats imo
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
cry me an innocent river T.T
Written by oliviaotakusama101 on January 15, 2012 at 9:05 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
sigh this was undoubtably one of the best shonen manga ever. it was a not so typical action horror manga but i1 sum how made it all work really well.

the main male protagonist. hes not dark, hes polite, has a big appetite and sum how he still badass when the time comes to fight akuma.
the story is really well writen and very imaginative. horrible lookin demons, badass weapon skills, man eating plants and an evil villian named EARL who wants to destroy the world.

the animation is just amazing and as the series progresses it becomes even more (read more)
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Junjou Romantica
best bl manga that i seen
Captain Tsubasa
it is a legendary story letterally
Berserk
A classic dark fantasy adventure, one of the oldest and most praised manga of our time…. filled with complex story , revenge...
Sankarea
Everything is perfect
Love Stage
its very cool
Asu no Yoichi
funny awesome manga overall... i wish there are more chapters
Starkana > Manga Series > D > D.Gray-man > Reviews > Excellent