Code Breaker Reviews
Code Breaker
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Code Breaker
Code: Breaker
コード:ブレイカー
法外制裁者
Code - Breaker
CODE:BREAKER ~コード:ブレイカー~
Code:Breaker
Author(s): Kamijyo Akimine
Artist(s): KAMIJYO Akimine
Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, School life, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2008
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Sakurakouji Sakura is a girl who appears modest and graceful but in reality is skilled in martial arts. After witnessing a boy burning people with his blue flame, she is startled to see that the same boy is a transfer student, Oogami Rei. Oogami is a Code Breaker, one who "does not exist". He is a seemingly cold-blooded killer who follows the principle of "an eye for an eye", to "use evil against evil". Convinced that killing is not right, Sakurakouji sets out to stop him and penetrate his icy heart.
Reviews
Summary: (15 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 9 reviews
60%
60%
Good 2 reviews
13%
13%
Average 2 reviews
13%
13%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
I like it!!
Written by j-rose on March 25, 2014 at 7:39 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
the manga is so funny...
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
story is totally awesome
Written by freak12 on March 15, 2014 at 9:42 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
well its super cool anime and manga
its manga quality is clean and detailed
its story is awesome
and its dialogues an eye for an eye , a tooth for a tooth and evil for evil
the best thing is its totally different from others
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
'A ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR KAMIJYO AKIMINE!'
Written by nebula18 on February 21, 2014 at 6:55 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
TOTALLY ONE OF THE BEST MYSTERY AND ACTION MANGA COMICS PRESENT TODAY.I DON'T HAVE WORDS FOR HIS CREATER.THIS IS A FULL ACTION PACKED UNDERRATED MANGA.'STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!'
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Had Potential
Written by NimbleTurtle on July 13, 2013 at 10:30 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
The first 70 or so chapters of the Code Breaker was quite good. It started out slightly cliche but we discover later that the story and characters had some depth. There were also mysteries that compelled readers to read more. The art is good; however, most of it is a profile position of the characters' faces, which seem to be the author's area of strength. But the art made each character look distinct and for the most part, recognizable. In addition, each had a distinct personality and background.

However, after those initial chapters, the (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Could Have Been Better
Written by In10se on February 5, 2013 at 1:11 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
I've been reading this manga for some time and it just gets worse the more I read, the plot is good but the dialogue sucks, action is good but some lame developments happen in the manga and it seems the basis is to introduce new strong characters and dumb down formerly invincible powers, the shifts evil characters make under strenuous circumstances aren't believable, it just seems poorly thought out compared to most of the mangas I've read, I'm currently on chapter 175 struggling to continue reading
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Manga's Motley Crew
Written by Istar_Magus on January 15, 2013 at 12:31 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Code: Breaker is one of the most interesting manga I've ever read. Packed with supernatural powers, epic battles, awesome lines, and a cast of memorable characters this series is one of the best manga you've never heard of. Everyone will find a member of the cast to connect with, and watching the relationships develop between the characters is a wonderful experience. Just when you think the series is coming to a close, it always develops a new mystery or adds a new layer to the story. Code: Breaker is excellent at taking plot hooks embedded (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
on par with the best
Written by rashaadman2 on December 8, 2012 at 12:59 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
How come this isnt a top 5 manga. I would put up against bleach and naruto any day. Great action and story telling. The characters are fun and enjoyable. Great overall moral to the story even though its cheesy and cliché. The fights are amazing and intense, some of the best i have ever seen. Top notch animation. Give it a try and you wont be disappointed.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
A spectacular unbreaking thrill ride
Written by Ashferd_Grayrook on April 21, 2012 at 4:31 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This was a great way to spend two days. I was a little aprehensive at first but not for long. The characters are deep and the plot is fast paced and never breaking and the whole thing is even funny to boot. But the most impressive thing of all is how this manga will keep you addicted by never giving more of the plot twist away than needed to keep you reading. Its addicting to read how one boy with super powers and a happless stubborn moron school girl become friends and the slowly pulling back curtain that revals the truth of how the two seemingly (read more)
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
I love it!
Written by nat_xz on December 26, 2011 at 2:49 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
one of the best manga I have ever read - at first I doubted it was worth wasting my time... but it took me 2 days to get to chapter 148 :) Characters are unique, deep and relationship between them is complicated, you never know the outcome of their missions; at first a main heroine was very irritating but with the development of plot her behavior gets more sense. I like drawings, they are interesting and good, it's easy to 'read' ;) Each chapter makes the tension grow, I could read Code: Breaker with no end, with no breaks.... It's great story about (read more)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
hooked like a monkey to a banana~
Written by oliviaotakusama101 on December 17, 2011 at 1:46 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
once u start reading u'll be hooked! it so addictive and the touch of fantasy powers is a real bonus. the characters all fit together nicely, its funny, action packed and filled with ladies with big boobs ( a bonus for all the guys out there...) if it was in shonen jump this series would have a bigger fan base. i think most people will like it
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Gosick
It is very interesting It is fun to read It is very Cute
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
You know, I probably only watched/read this because it's a Japanese title that I can read and understand the meaning. Ookami-chan...
Tower of God
You have to read Tower of God. It might start off slowly but if you keep on going you won't be able to stop. The world is...
Velvet Kiss
Awesome manga.....not ur regular hentai...simply awesome
Koisuru Boukun
This is easily my favourite manga ever! Great storyline, beautiful art and I simply love Morinaga and his senpai's relationship.
Black Lagoon
Like guns? Love this...
Starkana > Manga Series > C > Code Breaker > Reviews