Bleach Reviews
Bleach
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Bleach
ブリーチ
Author(s): Kubo Tite
Artist(s): KUBO Tite
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Martial arts, Psychological, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2001
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Ichigo Kurosaki has always been able to see ghosts, but this ability doesn't change his life nearly as much as his close encounter with Rukia Kuchiki, a Soul Reaper and member of the mysterious Soul Society. While fighting a Hollow, an evil spirit that preys on humans who display psychic energy, Rukia attempts to lend Ichigo some of her powers so that he can save his family, but much to her surprise, Ichigo absorbs every last drop of her energy. Now a full-fledged Soul Reaper himself, Ichigo quickly learns that the world he inhabits is one full of dangerous spirits, and along with Rukia, who is slowly regaining her powers, it's Ichigo's job to both protect the innocent from Hollows and to help the spirits themselves find peace.

Won the 50th Shogakukan Manga Award in the Shounen category.
Reviews
Summary: (348 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 203 reviews
58%
58%
Good 69 reviews
20%
20%
Average 25 reviews
7%
7%
Poor 8 reviews
2%
2%
Very Poor 9 reviews
3%
3%
Bleach - the way it went...
Written by dolohov on April 16, 2014 at 5:21 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 1
Bleach was the first manga i've become addicted to.
The Storyline was just great, the art and dialouges were hilarious and it had that little something that made you read a chapter twice, even three times and change your mind about it completely. The author never disappointed me to a fun read and an all around good shounen manga experience.

I've even gone so far as to defend this manga in different forums from (IMO) unfair criticism, like it being too slow paced or being ridiculed by it's own author by powering up the main character.
( I (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
really
Written by mist3rb0nd on October 30, 2012 at 10:50 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 1
ok relly making him a quincy now or making his mother one. so now his a half quincy. i love this manga but its really starting to go down hill. i hopw they end it soon. also one thing i can figure it would of ishida uryuu seen his soul ribbion in the begining of the manga. yes i under stand that his quincy rashi awakened his memory, but still the soul ribbion his in his soul. isnt it i mean if im wrong im wrong ill admit it, that i em. and i this case i think thats all mangas these days are trying to do it draw them out once the get popular my favorit (read more)
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
ALL THAT WAIT FOR THIS...???
Written by johnknup on February 8, 2012 at 5:01 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 3
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 1
I mean c'mon... We waited a while for the next chapter and for what...? not even a minute's reading (without the load time...). Bleach has gone down the drain... Booo... Like earlier review... finish this already...
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Mindless, unimaginative action with supermodel cast
Written by Astranagant260 on January 20, 2012 at 5:30 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 1
I admit it started out promising but Bleach is all flash and no substance. Although it is always amongst the most popular manga beside the likes of Naruto and One piece, it truly lacks any depth to the story, thought behind the frequent combat the characters engage in and has a very lackluster development of characters overall. Bleach tries to create characters that can be identified with but ultimately fails to draw any emotion from the readers at all.
Each chapter contains sparse meaningful dialogue and panel after panel of swinging blades or (read more)
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
This isn't worth the time.
Written by DangerDanger on November 16, 2011 at 2:23 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 3
Sorry boys and girls, This is overrated by a long shot. Though i hear other fans of Bleach have also critized it (and for good reason) I will just say that Bleach has two huge glaring problems that destroys it completly. The biggest problem is the overpowered characters. I wont give names, but for all intents and purposes fights lose all tension when someone can go from using a sword with one hand to using two and being able to slice through basically anything. The second is the story, and while the story has always been secondary, recently its (read more)
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Repetitive
Written by necromate on November 1, 2011 at 11:50 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
This was the first manga I've read. I found it outstanding and amaizing but it should have ended long ago.

The original humor and coolness of the series is long gone. The first 1/3 is very good, then it just repeats itself.
Get the girl saved, get the big bad boss' ass kicked, add a lot new cool characters than ignore their existence (like the espada and the vizards), loose powers than get them back etc.

No personality advancement of the characters, emotionally lacking characters -> risk life saving the girl but where is the love?
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Unoriginal.
Written by Grayscale_Panda on August 28, 2011 at 5:48 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 2
Although in the current manga era it has no real other serializations to compare to, this story is very un-original. If I hadn't already read Yu Yu Hakusho I would probably rate it at above average. It is almost the same story, plot for plot in the first two arcs. Tite Kubo takes advantage of the younger readers by copying almost all of his characterizations and really doesn't do much for me in the way of artistic value. Worth a read if you don't care about reading original stories with actual character development...
3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
WTF IS BLEACH CHAPTER 0
Written by adzos on June 10, 2011 at 11:12 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 2
As the title suggests WTF IS BLEACH CHAPTER 0. was it meant to be a more humorous spin-off of the mianstream bleach or was it as it implies a "pilot" (which i still get the context of this term).

not funny nor was it entertaining to read to say the least
2 out of 30 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Naruto
veryyy gooddd....
One Piece
the best ever that i had read
Beast Master
very well done
Aki Sora
Those last few chapters really just got to me tho, I really just wanted sora to be happy =[
Naruto
Been hooked since I saw ep 150 years ago
The Sword of the  Emperor
This is a great manga it had potential too bad they cut it short the history was very insightful actually it has been one...
Starkana > Manga Series > B > Bleach > Reviews > Poor