Bleach Reviews
Bleach
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Bleach
ブリーチ
Author(s): Kubo Tite
Artist(s): KUBO Tite
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Martial arts, Psychological, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2001
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
Ichigo Kurosaki has always been able to see ghosts, but this ability doesn't change his life nearly as much as his close encounter with Rukia Kuchiki, a Soul Reaper and member of the mysterious Soul Society. While fighting a Hollow, an evil spirit that preys on humans who display psychic energy, Rukia attempts to lend Ichigo some of her powers so that he can save his family, but much to her surprise, Ichigo absorbs every last drop of her energy. Now a full-fledged Soul Reaper himself, Ichigo quickly learns that the world he inhabits is one full of dangerous spirits, and along with Rukia, who is slowly regaining her powers, it's Ichigo's job to both protect the innocent from Hollows and to help the spirits themselves find peace.

Won the 50th Shogakukan Manga Award in the Shounen category.
Reviews
Summary: (348 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 203 reviews
58%
58%
Good 69 reviews
20%
20%
Average 25 reviews
7%
7%
Poor 8 reviews
2%
2%
Very Poor 9 reviews
3%
3%
Page of 32
bleach
Written by c15 on April 16, 2014 at 7:10 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It is the best anime i have ever read and seen. It is sure to keep you on your toes and very interested. i recommend this for anyone and everyone. Once again it is very good and if you are not reading it then you need to. it will not disappoint.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bleach - the way it went...
Written by dolohov on April 16, 2014 at 5:21 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 1
Bleach was the first manga i've become addicted to.
The Storyline was just great, the art and dialouges were hilarious and it had that little something that made you read a chapter twice, even three times and change your mind about it completely. The author never disappointed me to a fun read and an all around good shounen manga experience.

I've even gone so far as to defend this manga in different forums from (IMO) unfair criticism, like it being too slow paced or being ridiculed by it's own author by powering up the main character.
( I (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
bleach
Written by zinawt on April 15, 2014 at 10:45 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
excellent
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Fanatic
Written by Peachaz on April 10, 2014 at 7:39 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Brilliant,Tite Kubo out done himself with creation of such sort.10/10 for characters creation.10/10 for fighting scenes.What gives me goosebumps the most,are the small sharp details he puts in a fighting scene.Best all time,Ichigo vs Aizen when Ichigo drops down from the final genstuga training,the way he looks with no fear of Aizen.Another shocker,Unohana vs Zaraki,the way their strengths are depicted is just beyond amazing.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
going down
Written by percyrion on April 7, 2014 at 1:38 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
i have lived with this manga i have read it many times and i like it very much but the manga itself is pushing it really hard for readers to stay satisfied.it's just you see every week only 10-12 page and the real story is shortened to 4-5 real page. art work is good but not everything.the other thing is there is no limit to how strong they are our heroes will become more powerful no matter what.
in the story ichigo rocks every times but nobody cares he is the most powerful but first he get defeated and then comes back with more power.
if you (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
awesome
Written by paviliong6 on April 4, 2014 at 7:16 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
better go for it trust me the story won't disappoint you......
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bleach review
Written by ngcali1728 on March 23, 2014 at 3:05 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Totally love this series. Epic all the way. Highly recommend it to anybody.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Written by sm0ze on March 11, 2014 at 5:08 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
This is a great anime, I love the mix of weapons and Kido as well as the idea of two worlds and the necessity of balance. This is the first manga I have become completely engrossed in. I wish there was more material to read :D.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great manga and anime
Written by Emektar on March 9, 2014 at 12:44 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
with one word wondrous
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
It used to be good
Written by Squeej90 on February 26, 2014 at 8:27 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
WARNING - This review is likely to contain spoilers.

For those concerned about spoilers, the summary is this. Ichigo (the main character) is suffering from the same complex as Goku, he is doomed to lose ever fight once only to go power up and become stronger than ever before and everyone else in existence only to meet someone stronger a couple days later.


It starts out that Ichigo is just a boy who can see ghosts and is given soul reaper powers (so far so good). Then Byakuya removes his power forever and leaves him for dead, luckily for (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Page of 32
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Gokusen
this manga was way better then i thought. i loved it. very funny.
Naruto
veryyy gooddd....
One Piece
the best ever that i had read
Beast Master
very well done
Aki Sora
Those last few chapters really just got to me tho, I really just wanted sora to be happy =[
Naruto
Been hooked since I saw ep 150 years ago
Starkana > Manga Series > B > Bleach > Reviews