Area D Reviews
Area D
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Area D
Area D - Inou Ryouiki
Зона D
AREA D 異能領域
Author(s): NANATSUKI Kyouichi
Artist(s): YANG Kyung-Il
Genres: Action, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2012
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
The "prison survival action" story is set after the sudden emergence of special powers in certain pockets of humanity. To deal with these so-called "Altered," a mysterious remote island prison named "Area D" was built.
Reviews
Summary: (8 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 6 reviews
75%
75%
Good 1 review
13%
13%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 1 review
13%
13%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Great art, good storyline, loveable characters
Written by amunhra on March 3, 2014 at 11:36 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Originally my curiosity for this manga was piqued by its animation. I read a few chapters and felt it had potential. The storyline has its touching moments, its intrigue and its mystery. I suggest this manga to fans of action and humor.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 of the worst I've read
Written by fenrirdies on March 3, 2014 at 9:28 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 3
Everyone else reviewing this must be 5, or new to manga . When I first started reading this I thought it was gonna be a deadman wonderland ripoff,now I wish it was. I read 27-28 chapters of this and each page felt like a chore
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Manga
Written by -Dev1l- on December 12, 2013 at 11:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's a great manga to read =) I like that story of "mutants" and the story behind the protagonist. It's realy interesting and more important, you can't stop to read the chapters (unfortunatly until you got to the last chapter T.T and need to wait the new coming)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Cool beans
Written by Deathrexx on February 22, 2013 at 12:14 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's a awesome manga so far with a decent storyline. Good potential for good fights and plot twists.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good adventure manga
Written by onionjuice on February 20, 2013 at 10:08 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If you liked deadman wonderland, btoom, or cage of eden. This is the manga for you. This is a survival manga where people with supernatural powers are sent to an island and live there. The more you read, the more you get attached to it.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Good series, but could be better
Written by nballer281 on January 22, 2013 at 2:24 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
Structure is similar to Fairy Tail, but wish the structure was more similar to Bleach pre-Fake Karakura Town. Action is constant but a little too constant, especially since the manga, as I write this review, is only at around 30 chapters. I wish the storyline would slow down for some more proactive character development that shows the different leaders of Area D in isolated environments on there own, before a conflict is reached. Most of the development of the main character done through flashbacks, and its really early in the manga to be doing (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shin
Written by robbyone81 on November 7, 2012 at 12:36 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Good possibility for the story, and new charapter can come up continuosly
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Written by flippin1 on June 30, 2012 at 12:56 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
its good, check it out
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Nisekoi
A Story about False LOVE that will make you LAUGH
Gosick
It is very interesting It is fun to read It is very Cute
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
You know, I probably only watched/read this because it's a Japanese title that I can read and understand the meaning. Ookami-chan...
Tower of God
You have to read Tower of God. It might start off slowly but if you keep on going you won't be able to stop. The world is...
Velvet Kiss
Awesome manga.....not ur regular hentai...simply awesome
Koisuru Boukun
This is easily my favourite manga ever! Great storyline, beautiful art and I simply love Morinaga and his senpai's relationship.
Starkana > Manga Series > A > Area D > Reviews