Area D Reviews
Area D
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Area D
Area D - Inou Ryouiki
Зона D
AREA D 異能領域
Author(s): NANATSUKI Kyouichi
Artist(s): YANG Kyung-Il
Genres: Action, Shounen, Supernatural
Start Date: 2012
Status: Ongoing
Summary:
The "prison survival action" story is set after the sudden emergence of special powers in certain pockets of humanity. To deal with these so-called "Altered," a mysterious remote island prison named "Area D" was built.
Reviews
Summary: (10 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 8 reviews
80%
80%
Good 1 review
10%
10%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 1 review
10%
10%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Highly recommended
Written by Sicnesses on April 29, 2014 at 4:00 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is one of those few manga that I really like, interesting and exciting story with good start, super cool art and animation which make it even more enjoyable and Worth reading.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
extremly good
Written by Sammy_Reaper on April 25, 2014 at 11:55 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this manga has less romance but its action is supercool, i wanna see what other superpower comes in the next chapter. this manga could be so famous if it can bring tears like Onepiece or naruto and accept with world wide
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great art, good storyline, loveable characters
Written by amunhra on March 3, 2014 at 11:36 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Originally my curiosity for this manga was piqued by its animation. I read a few chapters and felt it had potential. The storyline has its touching moments, its intrigue and its mystery. I suggest this manga to fans of action and humor.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 of the worst I've read
Written by fenrirdies on March 3, 2014 at 9:28 AM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 3
Everyone else reviewing this must be 5, or new to manga . When I first started reading this I thought it was gonna be a deadman wonderland ripoff,now I wish it was. I read 27-28 chapters of this and each page felt like a chore
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Manga
Written by -Dev1l- on December 12, 2013 at 11:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's a great manga to read =) I like that story of "mutants" and the story behind the protagonist. It's realy interesting and more important, you can't stop to read the chapters (unfortunatly until you got to the last chapter T.T and need to wait the new coming)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Cool beans
Written by Deathrexx on February 22, 2013 at 12:14 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's a awesome manga so far with a decent storyline. Good potential for good fights and plot twists.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good adventure manga
Written by onionjuice on February 20, 2013 at 10:08 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If you liked deadman wonderland, btoom, or cage of eden. This is the manga for you. This is a survival manga where people with supernatural powers are sent to an island and live there. The more you read, the more you get attached to it.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Good series, but could be better
Written by nballer281 on January 22, 2013 at 2:24 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
Structure is similar to Fairy Tail, but wish the structure was more similar to Bleach pre-Fake Karakura Town. Action is constant but a little too constant, especially since the manga, as I write this review, is only at around 30 chapters. I wish the storyline would slow down for some more proactive character development that shows the different leaders of Area D in isolated environments on there own, before a conflict is reached. Most of the development of the main character done through flashbacks, and its really early in the manga to be doing (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Shin
Written by robbyone81 on November 7, 2012 at 12:36 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Good possibility for the story, and new charapter can come up continuosly
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Written by flippin1 on June 30, 2012 at 12:56 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
its good, check it out
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
The Gamer
i love this original story
The Gamer
The gamer is a promising manhwa. Of course it will mostly be entertaining to people with a video-gaming background ! toh,,,...
The Gamer
Want more, its just amazingly good
Seven Days
Well ~ it's just beautiful story. Don't miss your chance, download it! but I think it still need some more chapters ~
Tower of God
Amazing! but come on starkanayoure behind. chapter 197 came out today and youre still at 190
Gokukoku no Brynhildr
This manga is about Murakami, a normal boy with a photographic memory who gets dragged into a battle of fleeing magicians...
Starkana > Manga Series > A > Area D > Reviews