Manga downloads now work again!
Akumetsu Reviews
Akumetsu
Add to Reading List
Title(s): Akumetsu
アクメツ
恶灭
Author(s): TABATA Yoshiaki
Artist(s): YUGO Yuuki
Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama, Psychological, School life, Sci-fi, Shounen, Tragedy
Start Date: 2002
Status: Completed
Summary:
Nagasawa Shiina is just an average 3rd year high school student until her parents' company goes bankrupt. In order to pay the bills, she sells herself into prostitution. At her first job, a mysterious masked man crashes the party... and it's someone she knows.

Akumetsu is the story of Shou, a vigilante that's out trying to straighten the corrupt Japanese Government through terrorism with his "One man, One kill" code of action.
Reviews
Summary: (10 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 9 reviews
90%
90%
Good 0 reviews
0%
0%
Average 1 review
10%
10%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
DONT WRITE SHIT ABOUT THE BIG 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Written by idontno83 on February 10, 2013 at 2:40 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The big three came first why don't you do some research before you insult them. One Piece 1997, Naruto 1999, Bleach 2001. The big 3 have a huge fan base because they are popular, because lots of people like them.

Now about this manga, I love this Manga. Great story, art and flow, plus Tons of violence on people who have it coming.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
#0 of the Big Three
Written by Shoujax on February 10, 2013 at 10:25 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The only thing the "Big 3" have on Akumetsu is a large fan base. The story starts moving within the first chapter when an ordinary high school boy has to save his love interest from being a sex slave to pay off her parents' debt. This story is pretty dark, filled with the political issues we'd probably rather ignore, yet still need addressing.
If you've got the stamina and passion to read through this manga from start to finish, you'll be rewarded. You'll hate the world and yourself because there'll be no more left when you finish, but your outlook (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Perfect
Written by AveryGreaver on December 11, 2012 at 1:02 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's hard for me to talk write about this manga without seeming like I'm over selling it.

For me everything was executed perfectly. From the humor to the drama, and the artwork and the politics, everything just screamed perfection to me.

Just from the way the plot is focused you can feel themes that target both the Shounen and the Seinen demographics. The intense action is something that is sought out by young teens, and the themes rooted in politics and the question of what is truly evil in today's society" is something that older readers (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Written by Deathrexx on December 10, 2012 at 1:32 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Totally love this government focused terrorist plot to weed out the 'evil' that was destroying their country. A little bit of scifi spice and interesting storyline. Love it. Totally. Ended up reading it in the span of two days, don't tell my boss lol.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Suprise
Written by NailoZax on December 7, 2012 at 10:46 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I was caught by surprise at how great this manga was. I had skipped over it many times due to the fact that the summery for it does not do it justice.
This manga is a great read and will make you want to keep going non stop.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
One Of The Greatest!
Written by gerardorock2u on July 1, 2012 at 7:28 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I really loved this manga, I got completely hook the with the first chapter, i just fell in love the the concept of dying and yet continue living. I had this manga i favorite for a long time, this manga is like a really good video game that once it has been started it is really difficult to stop. LOVE IT ONE OF THE GREATEST MANGA EVER.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
its not what I usualy read...but I love it.
Written by Sleeping4evr on February 20, 2012 at 4:27 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I really wasn't expecting to like it but i was bored. next thing I know, I'm at the edge of my seat on chapter thirty. the storyline reminds me a bit of death note and Macbeth, the lines of who the hero and who is the bad guy get a little blurry. the main character is a grate vigilante. :).

I'm still reading but so far its a GRATE read!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Its Crazy...
Written by kairomer on February 20, 2012 at 9:01 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This manga is one of my favourites, just because its so interesting and unexpected. The artwork is amazing aswell theres only one thing thats anoying with this manga, that is that you will want to read every chapter in one sitting :)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Read It Before You Die!!!
Written by that-guy-who-reads on December 7, 2011 at 2:17 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Defiantly not for the faint of heart it earns it mature rating in what I could only describe as comically depraved as an individual finds creative means to end his own life while taking the life corrupt politicians. It parallels world event in full swing, and you just might find yourself watching the news or listening to public radio once your finished. There is a definite call to action which leaves the reader angry at the current state of the world and enthralled with this manga.

One Word Description: Hilarious (This makes me a bad person) (read more)
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Popular Manga
Recent Reviews
Night Head Genesis
It was a nice story, even made to an anime... but it's not yet completed, so I guess the status is supposed to be changed...
Heroes of the Spring and Autumn
beautiful full colour art the same as feng shen ji. I just love it . Pity only ten chapters. what happened to the rest. where...
Blast
Fun read
Butterfly Night
im a huge fan of Kayonos work, and this manga only has one story. Hope u can upload the rest soon, they r very good <3
Eternal Sabbath
isnt this manga a mature one?? whatever, i was looking for it in that section just to recomend it. i was like "when r u...
Mars
i loved it, its true its a lil messy at the start but keep reading, its worth it. sexy boys in bikes? what else u can ask...
Starkana > Manga Series > A > Akumetsu > Reviews > Excellent